Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!  (Read 104409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #40 on: July 14, 2005, 09:43:18 am »

make sure you have unzipped the package properly, preserving the folder structure.
Logged

vangoga

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #41 on: September 27, 2005, 02:49:12 pm »

Hi

I am using CPG 1.4.1, therefore
I made few modifications to make SIDEBAR work with CPG 1.4.1 beta

Need to fix these two functions in sidebar.php:

Code: [Select]
function get_subcat_data($parent, $ident = '')
{
    global $CONFIG, $catStr;
   
if ($parent == 0) {
     get_album_data($parent,$ident );
}
    $sql = "SELECT cid, name, description " . "FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} " . "WHERE parent = '$parent' " . "ORDER BY pos";
$result = cpg_db_query($sql);

    if (($cat_count = mysql_num_rows($result)) > 0) {
        $rowset = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($result);
        $pos = 0;
        foreach ($rowset as $subcat) {
      $catStr .= $ident."|".$subcat['name']."|index.php?cat=".$subcat['cid']." \n";
get_album_data($subcat['cid'], $ident . '.');
get_subcat_data($subcat['cid'], $ident . '.');
        }
    }
}

function get_album_data($category,$ident)
{
    global $CONFIG, $catStr,$ALBUM_SET;
$sql = "SELECT aid,title FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE category = $category ".$ALBUM_SET;
$result = cpg_db_query($sql);

    if (($cat_count = mysql_num_rows($result)) > 0) {
        $rowset = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($result);
        foreach ($rowset as $subcat) {
$catStr .= $ident."|".$subcat['title']."|thumbnails.php?album=".$subcat['aid']."\n";
        }
    }
}

And also i found that there are no need for PEAR, but you need to comment out following lines in layersmenu-common.inc.php:

Code: [Select]
/**
* You need PEAR only if you want to use the DB support.
*/
//require_once "PEAR.php";
/**
* You need DB.php only if you want to use the DB support.
*/
//require_once "DB.php";

/**
Logged

delmarva

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #42 on: November 14, 2005, 04:50:32 am »

when i type in "http://www.mysite.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php" it goes to the setup page and then when I choose which browser I would like, it goes to "http://www.mysite.com/coppermine/...." How do I change the "coppermine" to "gallery"?
Logged

delmarva

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #43 on: November 15, 2005, 04:49:16 pm »

This is probably pretty simple for you guys. Please let me know. Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #44 on: November 16, 2005, 08:00:03 am »

as a first step, don't post a dummy url but an actual link to your page.
Logged

mini1400

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 34
    • Minis & Megaliths
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #45 on: November 16, 2005, 10:26:05 am »

Silly question - What else is needed to get this to work?

I've downloaded the file from the first post, unzipped it to my coppermine installation, run install and all I get in the sidebar is the title of my gallery, nothing else....

http://mini1400.demon.co.uk/cpg/sidebarinstall.php

Any help greatfully received :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 2005, 11:05:35 pm by mini1400 »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2005, 05:58:32 pm »

did you read the readme file that comes with the package?
Logged

koch

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #47 on: December 05, 2005, 09:49:56 am »

not working iа last uploaded files got cyrrilic simbols in filename/

Example
REAL filename  - thumb_оранж.jpg
filename in URL  - thumb_%EE%F0%E0%ED%E6.jpg
filename in Sidebar - thumb_оранж.jpg (the same like REAL filename)

My gallery sidebar
http://mkruiz.ru/vitadibordo/sidebarInstall.php
Logged

florianbfr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • TheBaroudeur Photos Gallery
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #48 on: December 10, 2005, 11:30:24 pm »

Really super mod !! Work perfectly with CPG 1.4.2 and FireFox 1.5
thank you Tarique !

I'm newbie in PHP so i can't modify or create anythings but I may have some suggestions to modify your script to do :

1- In User Settings : add 2 textbox to enter User Name and PassWord, to send it to Coppermine when you open the sidebar
2- If user isn't registered or not login, is it possible to hide the Last Uploaded file if they come from users gallery or private gallery

Can you do it ? I'm interresting
 
(sorry for my english)
Logged

sava

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #49 on: December 30, 2005, 02:28:22 am »

I keep getting

"Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /home/savabg/domains/savabg.info/public_html/pic/sidebar.php on line 73"


here is the direct link
http://pic.savabg.info/sidebar.php

Any idea what's causing it?  I am using the latest version of cpg
Logged

ecto

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 144
    • My very incomplete gallery
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #50 on: December 30, 2005, 03:18:06 am »

Just tried it, works fine..
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #51 on: December 30, 2005, 12:11:43 pm »

Logged

wipqozn1

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #52 on: May 01, 2007, 06:15:49 pm »

What a pity - that this mod is not developed anymore. It's very useful, however there is much more to add.

My question is: how can I add some div-s to the sidebar? As far there is one who display last added items:

Code: [Select]
<div class='normalbox' align="center">
<?php
//Print the last uploaded pictures
$i=0;
foreach(
$data AS $picture) {
 $thumb_url "$image_url$picture[filepath]$CONFIG[thumb_pfx]$picture[filename]";
 $description '<a href="' $link_url $i '"><img src="' $thumb_url '" border="1" vspace="2" hspace="2" ></a>';
 print $description;
 $i++;  
}
?>

</div>

How can I e.g. display most popular items?  I tried do some code but without any results.
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2007, 06:16:37 pm »

Help I keep getting this error message.
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /gallery/sidebar.php on line 73

Here is the link to sidebar: http://www.eastgermanshepherdpups.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php

Thanks,
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2007, 06:36:07 pm »

Reinstalled and not getting fatal error message anymore but still cant get it to work.

Help please.

sidebar link: http://www.eastgermanshepherdpups.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php

Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #55 on: June 26, 2007, 06:41:14 pm »

this mod seems old , but let's try to fix that
- all db_query should be cpg_db_query
- all db_fetch_rowset should be cpg_db_fetch_rowset,
edit sidebar.php correct them and try again
« Last Edit: June 26, 2007, 06:49:22 pm by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #56 on: June 26, 2007, 06:56:21 pm »

Ok I did that now it says (east german picture gallery) but no tree.

Thanks,
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #57 on: June 26, 2007, 07:01:09 pm »

Got it thanks a lot SAMI
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #58 on: July 09, 2007, 10:51:04 am »

Help I keep getting this error message.
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /gallery/sidebar.php on line 73
Has been asked and answered only two posting above yours (see Nibbler's reply). Make sure to have read a thread before replying to it! ::)
Logged

itsonlychand

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #59 on: October 17, 2007, 03:37:49 am »

Hello there

I am trying to install Sidebar MOD. I have installed Coppermine at www.MobileMastee.com/wallpapers

I am getting this error

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'DB.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/mobilee/public_html/wallpapers/sidebar/lib/layersmenu-common.inc.php on line 16

Please help and thanks in advance.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.