Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!  (Read 98578 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #40 on: July 14, 2005, 09:43:18 am »

make sure you have unzipped the package properly, preserving the folder structure.
Logged

vangoga

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #41 on: September 27, 2005, 02:49:12 pm »

Hi

I am using CPG 1.4.1, therefore
I made few modifications to make SIDEBAR work with CPG 1.4.1 beta

Need to fix these two functions in sidebar.php:

Code: [Select]
function get_subcat_data($parent, $ident = '')
{
    global $CONFIG, $catStr;
   
if ($parent == 0) {
     get_album_data($parent,$ident );
}
    $sql = "SELECT cid, name, description " . "FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} " . "WHERE parent = '$parent' " . "ORDER BY pos";
$result = cpg_db_query($sql);

    if (($cat_count = mysql_num_rows($result)) > 0) {
        $rowset = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($result);
        $pos = 0;
        foreach ($rowset as $subcat) {
      $catStr .= $ident."|".$subcat['name']."|index.php?cat=".$subcat['cid']." \n";
get_album_data($subcat['cid'], $ident . '.');
get_subcat_data($subcat['cid'], $ident . '.');
        }
    }
}

function get_album_data($category,$ident)
{
    global $CONFIG, $catStr,$ALBUM_SET;
$sql = "SELECT aid,title FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE category = $category ".$ALBUM_SET;
$result = cpg_db_query($sql);

    if (($cat_count = mysql_num_rows($result)) > 0) {
        $rowset = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($result);
        foreach ($rowset as $subcat) {
$catStr .= $ident."|".$subcat['title']."|thumbnails.php?album=".$subcat['aid']."\n";
        }
    }
}

And also i found that there are no need for PEAR, but you need to comment out following lines in layersmenu-common.inc.php:

Code: [Select]
/**
* You need PEAR only if you want to use the DB support.
*/
//require_once "PEAR.php";
/**
* You need DB.php only if you want to use the DB support.
*/
//require_once "DB.php";

/**
Logged

delmarva

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #42 on: November 14, 2005, 04:50:32 am »

when i type in "http://www.mysite.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php" it goes to the setup page and then when I choose which browser I would like, it goes to "http://www.mysite.com/coppermine/...." How do I change the "coppermine" to "gallery"?
Logged

delmarva

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #43 on: November 15, 2005, 04:49:16 pm »

This is probably pretty simple for you guys. Please let me know. Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #44 on: November 16, 2005, 08:00:03 am »

as a first step, don't post a dummy url but an actual link to your page.
Logged

mini1400

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 34
    • Minis & Megaliths
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #45 on: November 16, 2005, 10:26:05 am »

Silly question - What else is needed to get this to work?

I've downloaded the file from the first post, unzipped it to my coppermine installation, run install and all I get in the sidebar is the title of my gallery, nothing else....

http://mini1400.demon.co.uk/cpg/sidebarinstall.php

Any help greatfully received :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 2005, 11:05:35 pm by mini1400 »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2005, 05:58:32 pm »

did you read the readme file that comes with the package?
Logged

koch

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #47 on: December 05, 2005, 09:49:56 am »

not working iа last uploaded files got cyrrilic simbols in filename/

Example
REAL filename  - thumb_оранж.jpg
filename in URL  - thumb_%EE%F0%E0%ED%E6.jpg
filename in Sidebar - thumb_оранж.jpg (the same like REAL filename)

My gallery sidebar
http://mkruiz.ru/vitadibordo/sidebarInstall.php
Logged

florianbfr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • TheBaroudeur Photos Gallery
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #48 on: December 10, 2005, 11:30:24 pm »

Really super mod !! Work perfectly with CPG 1.4.2 and FireFox 1.5
thank you Tarique !

I'm newbie in PHP so i can't modify or create anythings but I may have some suggestions to modify your script to do :

1- In User Settings : add 2 textbox to enter User Name and PassWord, to send it to Coppermine when you open the sidebar
2- If user isn't registered or not login, is it possible to hide the Last Uploaded file if they come from users gallery or private gallery

Can you do it ? I'm interresting
 
(sorry for my english)
Logged

sava

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #49 on: December 30, 2005, 02:28:22 am »

I keep getting

"Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /home/savabg/domains/savabg.info/public_html/pic/sidebar.php on line 73"


here is the direct link
http://pic.savabg.info/sidebar.php

Any idea what's causing it?  I am using the latest version of cpg
Logged

ecto

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 144
    • My very incomplete gallery
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #50 on: December 30, 2005, 03:18:06 am »

Just tried it, works fine..
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #51 on: December 30, 2005, 12:11:43 pm »

Logged

wipqozn1

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #52 on: May 01, 2007, 06:15:49 pm »

What a pity - that this mod is not developed anymore. It's very useful, however there is much more to add.

My question is: how can I add some div-s to the sidebar? As far there is one who display last added items:

Code: [Select]
<div class='normalbox' align="center">
<?php
//Print the last uploaded pictures
$i=0;
foreach(
$data AS $picture) {
 $thumb_url "$image_url$picture[filepath]$CONFIG[thumb_pfx]$picture[filename]";
 $description '<a href="' $link_url $i '"><img src="' $thumb_url '" border="1" vspace="2" hspace="2" ></a>';
 print $description;
 $i++;  
}
?>

</div>

How can I e.g. display most popular items?  I tried do some code but without any results.
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2007, 06:16:37 pm »

Help I keep getting this error message.
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /gallery/sidebar.php on line 73

Here is the link to sidebar: http://www.eastgermanshepherdpups.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php

Thanks,
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2007, 06:36:07 pm »

Reinstalled and not getting fatal error message anymore but still cant get it to work.

Help please.

sidebar link: http://www.eastgermanshepherdpups.com/gallery/sidebarInstall.php

Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #55 on: June 26, 2007, 06:41:14 pm »

this mod seems old , but let's try to fix that
- all db_query should be cpg_db_query
- all db_fetch_rowset should be cpg_db_fetch_rowset,
edit sidebar.php correct them and try again
« Last Edit: June 26, 2007, 06:49:22 pm by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #56 on: June 26, 2007, 06:56:21 pm »

Ok I did that now it says (east german picture gallery) but no tree.

Thanks,
Logged

mrpepsi

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #57 on: June 26, 2007, 07:01:09 pm »

Got it thanks a lot SAMI
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #58 on: July 09, 2007, 10:51:04 am »

Help I keep getting this error message.
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in /gallery/sidebar.php on line 73
Has been asked and answered only two posting above yours (see Nibbler's reply). Make sure to have read a thread before replying to it! ::)
Logged

itsonlychand

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Coppermine Sidebar for Browsers!!!
« Reply #59 on: October 17, 2007, 03:37:49 am »

Hello there

I am trying to install Sidebar MOD. I have installed Coppermine at www.MobileMastee.com/wallpapers

I am getting this error

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'DB.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/mobilee/public_html/wallpapers/sidebar/lib/layersmenu-common.inc.php on line 16

Please help and thanks in advance.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.