Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image  (Read 6073 times)

fakethelove

• Coppermine newbie
Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image
« on: August 07, 2009, 07:19:30 pm »

I read a bunch of threads with this error and cannot figure out the problem. (most likely because I have limited knowledge on this kind of stuff)

My albums directory and all the folders in it are set to 777.
My host has GD and it's set correctly in config.
The max dimension of a thumbnail is set to 100 (max aspect).

forum: http://drop-a-heart.com/gallery
test username: test
test password: test

I tried a test image through batch add and the thumbnail is actually being created and inserted into the folder. It's just not going into the album on my board.

I recently upgraded the gallery so I may have messed something up during the upgrade.

Joe Carver

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 08:24:22 pm »

You have missed something else - the test account does not appear to have upload privileges.

Follow all of the steps outlined before returning and someone might be able to help.

4.11.4 Upload troubleshooting

4.11.5 Asking for support on upload issues

fakethelove

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 08:32:25 pm »

It does. I just don't have the link in the navigation. http://drop-a-heart.com/gallery/upload.php

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2009, 01:52:32 pm »