Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: change source code is this possible ?  (Read 4516 times)

xuanker

• Coppermine newbie
[Solved]: change source code is this possible ?
« on: August 05, 2009, 06:15:00 am »

hi everybody i am new in a coopermine photo gallery and  my question is possible modify the upload.php archive change input text to option value text in the last four fields of the photo form

which archive can be changed the code ? and in which part?

my gallery is

http://cumbres.webcindario.com/galeria/index.php

attached capture

Grettings and Thanks
good luck
« Last Edit: August 12, 2009, 07:17:22 am by Joachim Müller »

Fabricio Ferrero

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: change source code is this possible ?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2009, 07:31:02 am »

This user is not Indian but from Chile. This Gallery has been just installed and it's not the real aim of him get help for this Gallery but for this one: http://osoentrete.100webspace.net/index.php

But, he edited the style of the theme to makes Copyright link white despite of the white backgruond. Then he also edited the Copyright link from Avalanche theme and was pointed to his hosting company. BTW, the instalation was made by an autoinstaller.

So, if you help this guy, you're actually helping him for the other gallery, an 'ilegal' copy of Coppermine.