Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Facebook Plugin  (Read 88537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Toddsc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #20 on: January 20, 2010, 11:09:54 am »

Quote
The reason I did it that way was because the picture preview does not show up if I link to the page URL but it does linking to the fileimage.

Is there a quick and dirty way to change this to link to the page?  I want people to be able to browse the gallery easily after clicking the link.  I'll look through the code, but this would be great.  Thanks!
Logged

Toddsc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #21 on: January 20, 2010, 09:06:05 pm »

I think I came up with a solution that works for me.  As gtgillis noted, he wanted a direct link to the actual photo.  WIth this hack, it will give you the link to the photo, but the user will need to actually pick the right image from the facebook sharer app.

Replace the href portion of the code (this is only part of the line) in line 48 of codebase.php.  I hope I used the bbcode corectly, the preview looks ok, but it took a while to fit it on my screen:

Code: [Select]
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u={$CONFIG['site_url']}{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['url']}&{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['title']}"
 TARGET="_blank" onclick="window.open(this.href,'window','width=626,height=436,resizable') ;return false;">

With this:

Code: [Select]
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u={$CONFIG['site_url']}displayimage.php?pos=-{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pid']}&{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['title']}"
 TARGET="_blank" onclick="window.open(this.href,'window','width=626,height=436,resizable') ;return false;">
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2010, 08:47:42 am »

TARGET="_blank" is bad btw. Bossing the user around if he wants a new browser window/tab or not is bad - everybody can decide that on his own.
Additionally the attribute itself is deprecated as per standards compliance. Finally, HTML tags and attributes mustn't be written in upper case. Not related to this plugin, but my 2 ct. Seeing the target attribute makes me shiver...
Logged

emjay_smitten

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2010, 01:19:06 am »

Is there perhaps like the facebook plugin a twitter plugin to??
Logged

gtgillis

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 40
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #24 on: January 25, 2010, 05:15:13 am »

Is there perhaps like the facebook plugin a twitter plugin to??

If you are using Coppermine integrated with Geeklog then yes, twitter and many more shares. The CM stand alone plugin has not caught up yet though.
Logged

styling

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #25 on: February 27, 2010, 03:58:05 pm »

Hi,
I installed the plugin and it worked fine for me...but only in firefox browser!
If I try to view the gallery with internet explorer, netscape or opera it doesn't work
I can see the fbshare image button but it's not clickable and also before the button image I see this: html.fb_share_link { padding:2px 0 0 20px; height:216px; }
How can I solve this problem?

have a nice day!
Logged

papukaija

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 333
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2010, 10:07:12 pm »

@styling: Please post a link to your gallery.
Logged

fullysynthetic

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #27 on: April 12, 2010, 11:37:54 am »

Hi all,

I'd just like to let you know that I have this plugin working in 1.5.3(RC)  :)

I did have to make a change, but that was to just let coppermine know that this plugin will work with this version.

Install the plugin as normal, then you need to edit plugins/facebook/configuration.php so that line 6 has a max version number suitable for 1.5.3. I changed this line so that its as below:

Code: [Select]
$plugin_cpg_version = array('min' => '1.4', 'max' => '1.5.99');
After that, just go to (or refresh) the plugins page (in coppermine) and you should be able to enable the plugin
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #28 on: April 12, 2010, 05:36:10 pm »

This plugin is designed for cpg1.4.x, and this board is dedicated to cpg1.4.x plugins. Your posting shouldn't have gone into this thread nor into this sub-board. Please stay out of this thread with issues related to cpg1.5.x.
Logged

michelon

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2010, 05:04:18 pm »

nice plugin,
but what do i have do change, if i want the button to be displayed above the picture. It should be in the row where the other buttons like slideshow, ecard, previous and next picture are displayed.

thanks for a hint
Logged

olaechea

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #30 on: July 06, 2010, 05:35:36 pm »

can i change background color?
Logged

olaechea

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #31 on: July 06, 2010, 05:40:58 pm »

working ok using LightBox NotesFor.net 3.0
Mousewheel support for filmstrip 0.4

but using Add Pic Downlink Link 1.0 don't work
Logged

ne4x4

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
    • 4x4 UK
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2010, 11:36:05 am »

Minor issue, hope someone can help with this.

Coppermine version 1.4.27
PHP 5

installed the facebook Plugin works fine except for the following:

from a particular image ie  http://www.mysite.com/coppermine/displayimage.php?album=448&pos=54

the actual link posted on facebook is http://www.4x4uk.org/cpg132/albums/pea+farm/normal_DSCF3620.JPG
which returns a 404 error on the server
anyone know what I need to do to correct this
Many thanks
Logged

ne4x4

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
    • 4x4 UK
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2010, 11:39:49 am »

also it would be nice if it was possible to post the actual picture as a link rather than just the link
Logged

hlabout

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 118
    • Harald Labout Fotografie
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #34 on: October 06, 2010, 07:05:25 pm »

Nice plugin, using it on my coppermine gallery at www.haraldlabout.nl (currently disabled)(running cpg 1.4.29

One question.
Installed the displayimage mod:

Code: [Select]
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u={$CONFIG['site_url']}displayimage.php?pos=-{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pid']}&{$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['title']}"
 TARGET="_blank" onclick="window.open(this.href,'window','width=626,height=436,resizable') ;return false;">

Should it show the image and link together in Facebook.
Currently only a links shows up with text "select miniature image" below it.
No image showing up!!

Any ideas?

Harald
Logged

hlabout

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 118
    • Harald Labout Fotografie
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #35 on: October 09, 2010, 08:51:48 am »

When the plugin is installed the facebook button shows up in the center just under the intermediate picture between two picture borders.
Would like to see the button showing up in the right hand lower corner on the intermediate page.
Tried adding several codes into the plugin.
Unfortunately I am not an experienced programmer so all my solutions failed.
Any ideas for this code.

Harald

www.haraldlabout.nl
cpg 1.4.27

Logged

Oenne

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #36 on: January 22, 2011, 02:29:36 pm »

Where can i find it for CPG 1.5x ?
Logged

idotal

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #37 on: January 23, 2011, 11:05:11 am »

how did u tag some people in the photos?
like on facebook
Logged

PatCPG

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #38 on: July 28, 2011, 04:24:20 am »

In order to get Facebook to recognize the image first, you need to add the following to the <head> section.
Look for:
Code: [Select]
if ($CURRENT_PIC_DATA['keywords']) { $meta_keywords = "<meta name=\"keywords\" content=\"".$CURRENT_PIC_DATA['keywords']."\"/>"; }Insert after:
Code: [Select]
    // Add link-rel tag for facebook share button
if (!is_numeric($album)) $meta_fblink .= " - " . $album_name;
$thumb_url = str_replace('normal', 'thumb', $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['url']);
$meta_fblink = "\n<link rel=\"image_src\" href=\"{$CONFIG['site_url']}{$thumb_url}\" />\n";
$meta_keywords .= $meta_fblink;
Works like a dream!
I'm not sure how this is added to to the plugin...  I hope someone else can!
Logged

PatCPG

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Facebook Plugin
« Reply #39 on: July 28, 2011, 04:26:55 am »

Previous edits were done on displayimage.php
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.