Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about query in statement "Lastup" in includes.inc.php  (Read 2149 times)

net

• Coppermine regular visitor

Hi,

I like to use the "lastup" statement on the fron page, however it does generate quiet the queryload when it scans the entire pictures table.. I've modified the "Lastup" statement, and it's running very much faster for me now, however i'm not a expert so i wish to know what it was i really removed (features or what not)

This is the original code:

Code: [Select]
        case 'lastup': // Last uploads
                if ($META_ALBUM_SET && $CURRENT_CAT_NAME) {
                        $album_name = $lang_meta_album_names['lastup'].' - '. $CURRENT_CAT_NAME;
                } else {
                        $album_name = $lang_meta_album_names['lastup'];
                }

$query = "SELECT COUNT(*) from {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET";
                $result = cpg_db_query($query);
                $nbEnr = mysql_fetch_array($result);
                $count = $nbEnr[0];
                mysql_free_result($result);

//if($select_columns != '*' ) $select_columns .= ',title, caption, owner_id, owner_name, aid';
                $select_columns = '*'; //allows building any data into any thumbnail caption
                $query = "SELECT $select_columns FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE approved = 'YES' $META_ALBUM_SET ORDER BY pid DESC $limit";

$rowset = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($result);

if ($set_caption) build_caption($rowset,array('ctime'));

$rowset = CPGPluginAPI::filter('thumb_caption_lastup',$rowset);

return $rowset;
                break;