Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [n/a: cpg1.3.0 support request]: Problem with the language files  (Read 9428 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

acc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

When i try to change the language as a visitor i get this error

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, support@b-one.net and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

But it works perfect when i change it in the config on admin panel.

//Acc
« Last Edit: May 11, 2004, 07:54:30 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2004, 10:55:09 am »

link?
Logged

acc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2004, 12:11:09 am »

http://www.myhomepage.com/php-bin/php.cgi?lang=french

I got the same problem when  i want to delete Ecards
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2004, 12:15:04 am »

what is this url supposed to do? I get redirected to a webhost ad... Small wonder, the file php.cgi doesn't exist with coppermine. Post a link to your (working) home page, so I can have a look, not some made-up url.

GauGau
Logged

acc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2004, 12:25:25 am »

Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2004, 12:45:19 am »

The link to his gallery is http://www.assursgarage.se/galleri/ (it would have helped if you gave us this).

It is a version 1.3 gallery.  This has no support yet, as it is in beta testing stage.

The hyperlinks from the language selector flags do not direct to

Code: [Select]
http://www.assursgarage.se/galleri/index.php?lang=english

as they should, but to;

Code: [Select]
http://www.assursgarage.se/php-bin/php.cgi?lang=english


Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with the language files
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2004, 07:54:07 am »

improper server setup, if you ask me. The language selector is based on the var $_SERVER["SCRIPT_NAME"] to be present and point to the actual script, not some bogus "php-bin/php.cgi" crap. You could try replacing line 1462 in include/functions.inc.php that says
Code: [Select]
$cpgChangeUrl = $_SERVER["SCRIPT_NAME"]."?";to make it work, but I'd rather recommend getting the server set up properly. Although Casper is right (cpg1.3.0 isn't supported yet), this is not related to the beta state of cpg1.3.0...

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.