Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Keywords problem  (Read 3090 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mauroed79

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
[Solved]: Keywords problem
« on: July 14, 2009, 04:21:53 pm »

Hi everybody,
I connected some of the keywords of my pictures with an underscore, but now, when I click on those keywords in the keywords-search, I get a "no image to display" message. It's quite strange, because Coppermine FAQs themselves suggest to use the underscore to connect keywords made by several words.
Can anybody suggest a solution to this problem?
Thanks
Mauro.

P.S. Try yourself the keyword search at http://stefanstennis.free.fr/gallery/index.php?file=search_album/search
« Last Edit: July 14, 2009, 06:25:22 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2009, 04:35:58 pm »

update to the latest stable version (1.4.25) you're running 1.4.20
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2009, 04:38:29 pm »

Set your character set to UTF-8 in config.
Logged

mauroed79

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2009, 05:09:32 pm »

Hi Nibbler,
thanks for replying. I set the character to UTF-8 in config and now it works perfectly. Anyway, it changed my default language from English to Italian and, no matter if I re-change it, every time the default language in the end is automatically set to Italian. Can you please explain how I can set it to English?
Bye and thanks again
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2009, 06:25:11 pm »

Don't bother about the default language - coppermine will auto-detect the prefered language of the visitor anyway. To manually force the usage of a particular language (english in your case), add the parameter lang=english to the URL, e.g. visit http://stefanstennis.free.fr/gallery/?lang=english (once the site is no longer down). However, this is an entirely different problem: your initial question was about keywords. We have a strict "one question per thread policy that you agreed to respect when signing up". Locking!
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: [Solved]: Keywords problem
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2009, 10:50:53 pm »

You also failed to update as suggested in a previous post.

If you want continued support then please heed the advice of supporters.

<!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.20 (stable)-->
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.