Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Keywords problem  (Read 2443 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mauroed79

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
[Solved]: Keywords problem
« on: July 14, 2009, 04:21:53 pm »

Hi everybody,
I connected some of the keywords of my pictures with an underscore, but now, when I click on those keywords in the keywords-search, I get a "no image to display" message. It's quite strange, because Coppermine FAQs themselves suggest to use the underscore to connect keywords made by several words.
Can anybody suggest a solution to this problem?
Thanks
Mauro.

P.S. Try yourself the keyword search at http://stefanstennis.free.fr/gallery/index.php?file=search_album/search
« Last Edit: July 14, 2009, 06:25:22 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2009, 04:35:58 pm »

update to the latest stable version (1.4.25) you're running 1.4.20
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2009, 04:38:29 pm »

Set your character set to UTF-8 in config.
Logged

mauroed79

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2009, 05:09:32 pm »

Hi Nibbler,
thanks for replying. I set the character to UTF-8 in config and now it works perfectly. Anyway, it changed my default language from English to Italian and, no matter if I re-change it, every time the default language in the end is automatically set to Italian. Can you please explain how I can set it to English?
Bye and thanks again
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Keywords problem
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2009, 06:25:11 pm »

Don't bother about the default language - coppermine will auto-detect the prefered language of the visitor anyway. To manually force the usage of a particular language (english in your case), add the parameter lang=english to the URL, e.g. visit http://stefanstennis.free.fr/gallery/?lang=english (once the site is no longer down). However, this is an entirely different problem: your initial question was about keywords. We have a strict "one question per thread policy that you agreed to respect when signing up". Locking!
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4841
    • Windsurf.me
Re: [Solved]: Keywords problem
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2009, 10:50:53 pm »

You also failed to update as suggested in a previous post.

If you want continued support then please heed the advice of supporters.

<!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.20 (stable)-->
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.