Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Batch Add Files : File Sizes  (Read 5265 times)

marion2u

• Coppermine newbie
[Solved]: Batch Add Files : File Sizes
« on: July 07, 2009, 10:08:40 pm »

Hi,

I've been working with coppermine for quiet a few years never had trouble with it.
Now I have installed a new gallery. I'm getting all my files there through ftp and batch add files function.
Large images doesn't seem to work and cannot be placed in albums through this function.
Where should I set the permissions or change anything so this works?
Thank You
Kim
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 05:03:51 pm by Joachim Müller »

Stramm

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Batch Add Files : File Sizes
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2009, 07:42:42 am »

rbennett

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2009, 04:03:10 pm »

I had the same problem(s).  Had to change my file folder permissions to 777. It was set at 755 which was supposed to work but it didn't.

rbennett

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2009, 04:04:58 pm »

I changed the file folder permissions from my FTP upload program.  You can also change it from your Cpanel.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2009, 04:10:41 pm »

Thanks for your readiness to help. However, marion2u's problems may or may not be the same you had. So yes: improper permissions can be a reason, as well as a dozen other things that may interact. That's why marion2u needs to do as suggested in the docs.

rbennett

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2009, 09:58:19 pm »