Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Closed]: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery  (Read 8878 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nitinp7

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3

i have installed coppermine software v 1.4.25 in my site http://thewallpapergallery.com/cgp1425/index.php

but when i install SEF_URLs plugin my site does not work and no photo and page gives error 404 error

please help me to solve this problem i am ready to pay for your help

please view my site condition and tell what charges you will take to help site to sef url friendly

nitin gupta
« Last Edit: July 02, 2009, 02:12:45 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2009, 10:22:50 am »

Are you per chance the same Nitin Gupta that already is registered on this board (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=profile;u=42923)?
Logged

nitinp7

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2009, 08:47:36 pm »

Are you per chance the same Nitin Gupta that already is registered on this board (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=profile;u=42923)?

I AM THE SAME WHO REGITERED FIRST BEFRE PUTTING THIS POST
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2009, 10:05:29 pm »

huh? ???
Logged

nitinp7

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2009, 05:57:02 pm »

huh? ???
i am regestered as user not as freelancer.

i want help from freelancers. i have to register to put this reqest. please do not think that i am a freelance for this site


i want help
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2009, 06:35:32 pm »

You are on a windows server. Read the overview (at least) of this plugin: HERE

Server - Microsoft-IIS/6.0

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2009, 12:56:36 pm »

i am regestered as user not as freelancer.
I understand that you're a user. I didn't say that you're a freelancer. I just noticed that there already is a user with the same real name as yours, so I just wanted to know wether you're the same person, which usually happens if users forget that they already have an account and register a second time. Hence my question. Nobody suggested that you have come here to help - it's totally obvious that you came here looking for support.


i want help
I understand that. But I haven't understood your question, so you should rephrase it.

You are on a windows server.
How do you know?

Read the overview (at least) of this plugin: HERE
That page only contains the text
Quote
Makes search engine friendly URLs for index, thumbnails, and displayimage.php on Apache-driven webservers
The actual announcement thread for the plugin is SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.4.x

Server - Microsoft-IIS/6.0
If you're actually on IIS then you simply can not use that plugin. There is no point in that case to request the help of a freelancer - you'd need a miracle in that case and not just a skilled coder. The SEF_URLs plugin can only be used with Apache. It doesn't work with IIS.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2009, 01:48:17 pm »

How do you know?

I use a very old freeware utility - located here GRC ID Serve

Unfortunately (for many users...) it is a windows based utility.

Here is an example result - for the server @ address forum.coppermine-gallery.net
Code: [Select]
Initiating server query ...
Looking up IP address for domain: forum.coppermine-gallery.net
The IP address for the domain is: 80.68.88.129
Connecting to the server on standard HTTP port: 80
[Connected]  Requesting the server's default page.
The server returned the following response headers:
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Thu, 02 Jul 2009 11:45:07 GMT
Server: Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) Phusion_Passenger/2.2.2 PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny3 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8g
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny3
Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=78cc3436ab5ecb8fc689f19c9bafadc6; path=/; domain=.coppermine-gallery.net
Expires: Mon, 26 Jul 1997 05:00:00 GMT
Cache-Control: private
Pragma: no-cache
Last-Modified: Thu, 02 Jul 2009 11:45:07 GMT
Connection: close
Transfer-Encoding: chunked
Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1
Query complete.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help me to install sef plugin in 1.4.25 cpg gallery
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2009, 02:11:26 pm »

Thanks for your reply. I'm aware that the webserver adds reference to the communication overhead. You can retrieve similar data by using any tool that can sniff/monitor the protocol communication data. Good idea to take a look at that - I didn't think of checking this piece of information in the first place - well done.
Personally, I use the Firefox add-on "Live http headers" - (download at https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/3829, more information at http://livehttpheaders.mozdev.org/). This is what I get when I visit http://thewallpapergallery.com/cgp1425/:
Quote
http://thewallpapergallery.com/cgp1425/index.php

GET /cgp1425/index.php HTTP/1.1
Host: thewallpapergallery.com
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.9.0.11) Gecko/2009060215 Firefox/3.0.11
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8
Accept-Language: de-de,de;q=0.8,en-us;q=0.5,en;q=0.3
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
Keep-Alive: 300
Connection: keep-alive
Cookie: a2dc8c29ef6671f58ff867d1f2c8f385=8d3065343234fe198339ac3d81395970; coppermine_data=YTozOntzOjI6IklEIjtzOjMyOiI3ZDY2ODBiNjE3M2E4ODlhOWU5ZGNiN2JjNzBiNDhlZiI7czoyOiJhbSI7aToxO3M6NDoibGFuZyI7czo2OiJnZXJtYW4iO30%3D

HTTP/1.x 200 OK
Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Server: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.0, ASP.NET, PleskWin
P3P: CP="CAO DSP COR CURa ADMa DEVa OUR IND PHY ONL UNI COM NAV INT DEM PRE"
Set-Cookie: coppermine_data=YTozOntzOjI6IklEIjtzOjMyOiI3ZDY2ODBiNjE3M2E4ODlhOWU5ZGNiN2JjNzBiNDhlZiI7czoyOiJhbSI7aToxO3M6NDoibGFuZyI7czo2OiJnZXJtYW4iO30%3D; expires=Sat, 01-Aug-2009 13:21:14 GMT; path=/
Date: Thu, 02 Jul 2009 13:21:14 GMT
Connection: close
So yes, I can confirm your observation: Nitin appears to be running on IIS. Therefor, the SEF_URLs plugin can not be used. Marking thread as "closed".
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 20 queries.