Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch add files - no folders inside the "albums" folder  (Read 3469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

clint6998

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Batch add files - no folders inside the "albums" folder
« on: June 25, 2009, 10:28:25 pm »

http://www.clintharris.info/photos/searchnew.php

user id: test 
password: test123

I get a message when trying to batch upload that says:

"There are no folders inside the "albums" folder yet. Make sure to create at least one custom folder within "albums" folder and ftp-upload your files there. You mustn't upload to the "userpics" nor "edit" folders, they are reserved for http uploads and internal purposes."

I have read threads now for about 2 hours and read the docs.  I have checked the permissions and all are set to read/write in parent and child directories.  I have attached a photo of the response I get when trying to upload the files and a photo of my FTP client showing the folders. I have added a test account with a registered authority but I don't think that will help since it seems that you have to have admin status to batch upload. 

Any help would be appreciated,

Clint
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Batch add files - no folders inside the "albums" folder
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2009, 11:14:33 pm »

That's a known issue. The browsable batch add interface does not work on windows servers. Use the radio button (that you can see on your first screenshot) to switch to the 'classic' interface.
Logged

clint6998

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Batch add files - no folders inside the "albums" folder
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2009, 01:14:04 am »

Wow, all that time doing what was recommended and it was as simple as that...Is there anything in a thread that states it doesnt work on a Window's server?  If so, I couldn't find it.

Thanks for your help.

Clint
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch add files - no folders inside the "albums" folder
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2009, 08:25:48 pm »

It's in a lot of threads, and is being covered in the docs as well.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 19 queries.