Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Config problems with FSSlides  (Read 6030 times)

archiski123

• Coppermine newbie
[Solved]: Config problems with FSSlides
« on: June 15, 2009, 02:18:52 am »

I am new to this, and thought I would try to add a pluggin.  I thought it would be good to have a full sized slide show.  I chose FSslide.  I seem to have it installed, but when I try to run the config I get the following message

Fatal error: Call to undefined function domxml_open_file() in /home/skildum/www/www/Coppermine/plugins/fsslides/fsslides_config.php on line 94

It seems to work, but the text is in German, I see that there are English language files, and I assume that configuring would help

the gallery is at www.skildum.com/Coppermine

I have a user max/dogslife that can be used, but the error occurs in an admistrator function
 ???
« Last Edit: June 16, 2009, 09:03:34 am by Joachim Müller »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Config problems with FSSlides
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2009, 08:18:30 am »

I thought it would be good to have a full sized slide show.  I chose FSslide. 
I'm not aware of a plugin that is named that way. In fact, I'm aware of the plugins mentioned in http://coppermine-gallery.net/plugins.php and that's it. Post reference to the plugin you're trying to use: where did you get it from? What's the announcement thread?
[Edit]: Performing a search (google) I figured out that you are probably refering to http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,48265.html

Fatal error: Call to undefined function domxml_open_file() in /home/skildum/www/www/Coppermine/plugins/fsslides/fsslides_config.php on line 94