Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Closed]: Problem uploading via http  (Read 5134 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[Closed]: Problem uploading via http
« on: June 08, 2009, 09:18:00 pm »

Link to gallery is: http://www.anastacia-elegance.com/gallery

Version: 1.4.24

Code: [Select]
Error
No file was uploaded !

If you have really selected a file to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: /home/anastaci/public_html/gallery/db_input.php - Line: 311

I have searched the forum view docs etc, I have checked /albums, /albums/userpics, and /albums/edit and have had permissions changed to 777, I have also checked in debug mode to see if upload is allowed on server (as stated in other topics)

Code: [Select]
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | no value | no value

And it shows that its on, I have also checked upload_max_filesize | 200M | 200M

So im puzzled as to why it isn't working, I uploaded to version 1.4.24 and checked that upgrade went worked, I also checked version checker and no problem there, could you advise me on what else could be the problem please?

If you require any more information please let me know

Many Thanks
« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 04:14:15 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 09:33:03 pm »

Please mark as Solved!

One thread that I did miss http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,59727.0.html

Will be fixed in the next release. For now you can edit include/init.inc.php, find

Quote
$keysToSkip = array('_POST', '_GET', '_COOKIE', '_REQUEST', '_SERVER', 'HTML_SUBST', 'keysToSkip', 'register_globals_flag', 'cpgdebugger', 'key');

change to

Quote
$keysToSkip = array('_POST', '_GET', '_COOKIE', '_REQUEST', '_SERVER', '_FILES', 'HTML_SUBST', 'keysToSkip', 'register_globals_flag', 'cpgdebugger', 'key');

Sorry for any Inconvenience
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009, 09:35:02 pm »

Quote
Please mark as Solved!
You must solve yourself your thread by clicing the green check button on the top right of your first post
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2009, 09:48:22 pm »

Ok I have just come across this error:

Quote
Destination directory albums/userpics/10025/ is not writable by the script !

I have tried to change permissions of the 10025 folder to 777 but it gives me error: Operation not permitted

I also tryed changing permissions via http cpanel file manager and still same error.

The folder is currently set to 755

Why could this be?

Many Thanks
Logged

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2009, 10:12:56 pm »

Solved it,

Rename the folder that doesn't allow you change permissions then create a new folder calling it the same as the folder that wouldn't allow you 2 change permissions, copy the content of the renamed folder to 1 u created and then change permission on new folder to 777

Works fine :)
Logged

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2009, 11:23:51 pm »

I can seem to upload pictures to gallery without any problems at all but my mate seems to be getting this error:

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 13056 bytes) in /home/anastaci/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 262

She has tryed uploading same picture that I have uploaded without any problems and other pictures that are small pictures and she is still getting same error but I'm not, what could be reason for this?
I don't think its to do with pictures she's uploading because I upload them without any problems.

Many Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2009, 01:02:46 pm »

RTFM
Logged

loumar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2009, 04:28:45 pm »

I have search for topics on the forum and yes I have looked at this doc http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#ErrorAllowedMemorySize but that is  not my main problem, as I can upload same pictures as my mate is trying to and it works fine for me no errors no thing, same size same everything, but when my mate does it work, she gets that error and she is uploading the exact same picture that i uploaded fine, and we have increased the allowed memory size but it can't be that because I can upload same pictures without any problems at all. :-\
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2009, 10:14:00 pm »

Your Coppermine is probably not be the source of your trouble.
You wrote....
when my mate does it work, she gets that error

But did you actually mean to write "when my mate does it at work, she gets that error" ?

If so, then maybe the problem is with the browser/computer/network/security settings/etc...where she works. Those are things you will have to look into on your own.

Or does she use use a different account than you? Can you watch her try to create the error on your computer?
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 10:24:05 pm by i-imagine »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem uploading via http
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2009, 04:14:00 am »

Will be fixed in the next release. For now you can edit include/init.inc.php, find
Already was fixed in the most recent stable release, so the entire issue comes from using an outdated version.

Case closed, locking
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.