Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager  (Read 8626 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« on: May 28, 2009, 07:49:39 pm »

Hello,

I have installed multiple plugins on my old server through coppermine's plugin manager.  I know how to install the plugin and upload it through the manager.  Now I have a new server that I installed coppermine on and was trying to install plugins, but the plugins are not showing up after they are uploaded.  Does this make sense?

Thanks!  :)
Logged

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009, 07:51:36 pm »

By the way, my gallery URL is - http://napavalleyvines.com/cpg14x/index.php .

Sorry and thanks!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2009, 08:08:38 pm »

Do you get the message about register globals being enabled?
Logged

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2009, 08:31:56 pm »

Where would that be?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2009, 08:33:49 pm »

You'd for sure know if you get the message... however you've uploaded just the sample plugin. Do you see that one?

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2009, 08:35:56 pm »

The sample plugin came with coppermine.  I installed it and it worked.  Didn't remember seeing the message anywhere.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2009, 08:42:11 pm »

As said, the sample plugin is the only plugin you've uploaded on the URL given... if the sample plugin shows then all seems to be good. Upload a plugin and try to install it.

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2009, 08:44:38 pm »

I have tried to upload other plugins, but, they will not show up in the plugin manager.  I can't see them so I can't install them.
Logged

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2009, 08:47:52 pm »

Ok, I was able to manually upload the plugin into the plugin folder on my server.  Then it showed up and installed just fine.  So it looks like the issue is uploading the plugins from the plugin manager.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2009, 08:50:36 pm »

I see that you now uploaded jupload... perfect. That's the way how to install plugins. You upload the plugin folders by FTP, then you install them using the plugin manager (but the plugin manager doesn't upload plugins).

computerwhiz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2009, 08:54:44 pm »

I have always uploaded plugins through the plugin manager by pressing browse, looking for the file, then pressing upload.

What do you mean that the plugin manager doesn't upload plugins?  I am on the page that says "plugnmng.php" or similar.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2009, 09:08:35 pm »

Things to check:

  • Normal picture uploads are working ok
  • plugins/receive directory exists and is writable
  • plugins directory is writable
  • PHP was compiled with zlib support - check your phpinfo page in Coppermine
Logged

wing

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2009, 06:11:54 am »

I have similar problem that the plugin manager does not shown the plugin that I uploaded. 
The first method uploading the zip file does not work for me and I resorted to do it manually.   I've confirmed the the plugin with exact the same structures are in the plugin directory and all the access rights are the same as the sample.   However, I still cannot see the plugins in the configuration plugin manager.  Only the sample is shown! 
What could be wrong.. Please help.

studio.fusionliquid.com
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Plugin not showing up in Plugin Manager
« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2009, 01:08:37 pm »

You failed to post what plugins are supposed to be there. Start a thread of your own with the needed data. Locking
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 19 queries.