Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with accent in IPTC datas  (Read 4858 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« on: May 21, 2009, 03:46:09 pm »

Hello,

I use Lightroom to manage my pictures database and to add IPTC datas. I export my pictures and upload to Coppermine, but in the IPTC datas french language caracters or accent are replace by a symbole.
Can I avoid that ?
Thank you for your help !
Samuel
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2009, 04:35:57 pm »

Currently no: the IPTC implementation doesn't support non-latin chars. Not related to upload, moving.
Logged

d70photographie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2010, 08:04:34 am »

Hello,

I have modified the script, It's OK with accent.

Ph. Dougoud
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2010, 10:52:33 pm »

Hello,

thank you for this modification, but where I have to upload this file ? How can I use it ?
Thank you for your anwser !
Samuel
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2010, 07:56:06 am »

As far as I can see the file needs to go into the root folder of coppermine. Not sure though that it will do anything good. It is performing heavy database manipulation, so be extra carefully and back up first.
I don't think that the script will work as advertized and therefore can't recommend it.
Logged

d70photographie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2010, 10:53:00 am »

It is a program I downloaded from the forum. I only correct the problems UTF-8 and translated messages in French.
Despite his later summary, it works well, tested on site www.photothequefully.ch.
Regards

Ph. Dougoud
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2010, 10:54:32 am »

OK so I just have to upload it into the root folder correct ? Is it what you did ?
Thank you !
Logged

d70photographie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2010, 11:05:25 am »

Yes, I load the root folder of the Coppermine.
This program could be adapted plugin. If someone want to do.

Regards
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2010, 03:40:53 am »

Hi,

I load this file into my root coppermine folder, but I have still problem with accent on my keywords as you can see there : http://www.sblanc.com/DOCSTEMP/iptccoppermine.jpg specially with the word "Péninsula" where "é" is replace...
Thaks for your help !
Samuel
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2010, 07:27:08 pm »

Oups, sorry for that !!! Still need help  :P
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2010, 07:48:22 pm »

Then you should do as I suggested and post a link to your coppermine-driven gallery. I went to http://www.sblanc.com/ and even clicked through your primary navigation, but couldn't spot coppermine ::)
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2010, 02:51:32 am »

ok the link is http://www.sblanc.com/sbphototek
Login : test
password : test

You can see with the only picture there is, and keywords like "p�ninsule" instead of "péninsule"

Thanks for your help !
Samuel
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2010, 07:31:41 am »

Did you run the script against your gallery? I ran http://www.sblanc.com/sbphototek/iptc_DB_adderFR.php for you without a result: the IPTC data is still scrambled. As I said earlier in this  thread: i don't think that the script works as expected. Maybe d70photographie could clarify.
Logged

ehquionest

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Problem with accent in IPTC datas
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2010, 01:57:33 pm »

Yes I did it too, no result... Thank you !
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.