Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: No new file was found when doing batch add files...  (Read 4415 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42

This is on a new install, installed yesterday, en used the watermark-mod.

I can upload pics from the site fine, but the "batch add" gives me "No new file was found ...."

I have searched the forum already and tried the suggested fixes, none worked so far,
others seem to have been fixed, but no fix posted by the user.

I run my own VPS and all owners/groups are changed to the same.

versioncheck.php shows the /album folder and all of it's contents as "N/A".
Why ?!?!
Permissions are correct, the /include directory does show to have all files and correct permissions,
but the /albums dont..........

My site: http://www.bombelman.com/rigot
(please remove the dashes)

Thanks !
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 05:24:12 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: No new file was found when doing batch add files...
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2009, 04:19:00 pm »

I can post debug info if required btw..
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: No new file was found when doing batch add files...
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2009, 04:21:11 pm »

You removed the version line in the code of the page. Which version cpg are you using?
Logged

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: No new file was found when doing batch add files...
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2009, 04:33:17 pm »

Hi Hein,

I'm using version 1.4.22
I was "stripping" the template.html removing some code, like the menu and such I don't require, and also the language and vanity footer.
I don't remember removing version-line code from the page... :(

Bedankt voor de snelle reactie !!
Logged

bbm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: No new file was found when doing batch add files...
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2009, 04:59:24 pm »

I think I'm going to close this topic.
I managed to see the files when goind the batch-add.
I did not run the "update.php" when installing the watermark-feature.
That has now been done. However, I get another error now:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15552 bytes) in /include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 399
I could open a new topic if required (which I think is best).

Thanks again !
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No new file was found when doing batch add files...
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2009, 05:23:58 pm »

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15552 bytes) in /include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 399
I could open a new topic if required (which I think is best).
Exactly, but only after having read the docs!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.