Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha doesn't show images  (Read 11606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Captcha doesn't show images
« on: May 14, 2009, 11:48:09 am »

I installed this package on my coppermne 1.4: cpg1.4.x_plugin_captcha_v3.0.zip but it doesn't show any captcha code ... it requires everytime one wants to enter, but no images ... is there some solution you know ? Or is tehre some other bug ? I thank you very much in advance for any help
Logged
Tiziano

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2009, 08:24:59 am »

Do you think I don't read it ?

I no want any polemic please but:
1st I cannot link my site becasue I uninstalled the package until I get a solution ( I was not able to enter anymore as admin too ! )
2nd what I found till now, is full of things and I have not yet understood if they solve my problem or not beacuse issues I read, look alike slightly different than mine
3rd I think title and content of my post are complete and fully following the rules.
4rd If I rebate, I have to tell: before to release any kind of package: please test it very well because till now I got issues over issues and I was constrained to uninstall many plugin ... that's more annoing ... it looks alike: aproximative packages realization

Now the question is: could I get some help for that issue please ? It was more useful a link with direction to real content that helps me.
Thank you very much in advance
Logged
Tiziano

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4841
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2009, 11:12:02 am »

There are many threads asking the same question as you. Research those and test them on your system. Without a link we cannot take a look.

http://tinyurl.com/qawdm9

Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Kateriine

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2009, 10:36:15 pm »

Hello

I found that Captcha plugin is not compatible with some plugins for me (Backup, Keywords add). Uninstall your plugins and reinstall captcha only, maybe it will work. After that, I can't help you, I'm searching for an issue too...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2009, 01:53:33 pm »

Now the question is: could I get some help for that issue please ?
No. If you don't have a gallery, then we can't suggest anything. We'd need to see the gallery to advise. That's why I reminded you of board rules and that you need to post a link to your gallery for support. We can not support what we can not see, particularly not issues related to captcha. With your stubborn attitude you only cause extra moderation work... ;)
Judging from your previous postings your gallery URL is http://www.dodicesimotasto.it/dodecaphoto/
As you have disabled Captcha on that site we can hardly advise anything. Turn it on, then notify us here on this thread that you have. Supporters will then look into your issues.
Your crtitcism is pointless and shows that you don't have the slightest idea about coding. That is not bad in itself. However, it's not a bright idea to insult people if you have no idea. I suggest reviewing your attitude.
Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2009, 01:22:52 am »

I enabled the plug in ... but if I disconnect my site I will be not more able to reenter because the absence of Captcha code ... please check soon as possible

http://www.dodicesimotasto.it/dodecaphoto/
Logged
Tiziano

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2009, 01:49:36 am »

Ok I updated to 1.4.25 ... captcha works ... thank you very much
Logged
Tiziano

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2009, 12:02:16 pm »

Well I noticed something doisappointing now ... Captcha works but NOT during registration ... in registration form doesn't appear ... so what do I have to do ? That's the most important things should happen: to appear in registration process ...
Logged
Tiziano

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2009, 09:56:13 am »

Did you edit codebase.php as suggested in the captcha's announcement thread?
Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2009, 10:45:05 am »

I found some suggestion to modify that code ( I don't know if we are talking about the same topic ) but it is written that's for a very previous version of Coppermine ... and I have the last version ... so I have no clue if it works fine or not on last Coppermine version ...
Logged
Tiziano

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2009, 10:41:10 pm »

The captcha plugin is for cpg1.4.x. The announcement thread for that plugin is http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,36319.0.html

Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2009, 02:01:15 am »

It works fine now.

Thank you very much
Logged
Tiziano

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2009, 08:13:07 am »

Post what you actually did to solve your issues for the benefit of others as per board rules.
Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2009, 10:26:22 am »

I followed suggestion to uninstall all plug ins ( but didn't worked )

  • Then I had to uninstall all plug ins
    I updated Coppermine ( I saw there were updates to make )
    I reinstalled Captcha
    I followed instructions ( even to move file captcha.php into root directory of Coppermine )
    It started to work
    I reinstalled all the other plug ins ... it still works
    I followed your instructions to edit codebase.php commenting lines they ask to delete adding suggested line

I solved successfully
Logged
Tiziano

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2009, 11:14:51 am »

Don't install all plugins, but just the ones you absolutely need.
Logged

tiziano

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • Chitarra Elettrica e Chitarra Acustica
Re: Captcha doesn't show images
« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2009, 07:47:59 pm »

It's what I did .. I insalled all plug ins I needed of course ...
Logged
Tiziano
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.