Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can not login  (Read 24095 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

amir

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
can not login
« on: October 16, 2003, 10:52:48 am »

I have the CPG 1.0 installed and was working very good for more than one mounth. Suddenly no one can log in. Nitgher admin nor registered users. When i try to log in i get this message:Warning your browser does not accept script's cookies.  I n my browser i have accept all cookies. I tried in Opera also i get same error. Even there i had same pravecy.
Here is it: http://www.ankawa.com/copp/index.php


Any one can help me?

thanks
Amir
« Last Edit: October 23, 2004, 07:39:56 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
can not login
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2003, 11:14:50 am »

actually, you're running cpg 1.1.0, not 1.0, so I moved your posting to the proper board.
what did you set up as cookie name in config?

GauGau
Logged

amir

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
can not login
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2003, 11:19:01 am »

thanks for your answer
YES i did that. I wrote /cookies and I think this was my last change in config.

amir
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
can not login
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2003, 11:28:55 am »

do not use a cookie path (leave a slash in the input field)! Instead, rename the cookie itself to something unique (like "amircpg").

GauGau
Logged

amir

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
can not login
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2003, 11:33:17 am »

yes i understand that but i can not log in to config. I can maybe edit the file but i don't know which file i have to edit.

thanks

amir
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
can not login
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2003, 07:27:04 pm »

there's no file to edit - Coppermine stores it's configuration in the mySQL database. Use a tool like phpMyAdmin, look for a table called cpg11d_config and edit the appropriate var.

GauGau
Logged

amir

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
can not login
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2003, 02:07:19 am »

Thank you very much. I did that and every thing working now.

I have another problem with users Quota. I have made 5 mb for every user. but when I log in as admin and look at USERS, so picturs and Space used is 0 for all users  even if they have uploaded many picturs. Is there any help for that? I mean to count  every user how many pics have laoded and spaces.


thanks once more
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: can not login
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2004, 07:44:55 am »

Thank you very much. I did that and every thing working now.

I have another problem with users Quota. I have made 5 mb for every user. but when I log in as admin and look at USERS, so picturs and Space used is 0 for all users  even if they have uploaded many picturs. Is there any help for that? I mean to count  every user how many pics have laoded and spaces.


thanks once more
we have a "One question per thread" policy on this board, that's why your second question goes unanswered. Please search the board before posting.

GauGau
Logged

test

  • Guest
Re: can not login
« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2004, 01:29:44 am »

It solved my problem too!!  ;D
Logged

bmac

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: can not login
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2005, 05:51:58 am »

Ok, this rocks.. I love forums.. I solved my problem this way too..

Now, how (if I wanted to) do I change the name of the cookie I set, so I know where it is in my cookies and can manage it for users.


Thanks.
brett
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: can not login
« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2005, 02:47:16 pm »

1.1.x is no longer supported. In 1.3 you can set the cookie name in the config page.
Logged

mara

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: can not login
« Reply #11 on: July 28, 2006, 03:29:08 am »

there's no file to edit - Coppermine stores it's configuration in the mySQL database. Use a tool like phpMyAdmin, look for a table called cpg11d_config and edit the appropriate var.

GauGau

I am having this issue but am not familiar with using phpMyAdmin. Can you offer any guidance?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: can not login
« Reply #12 on: July 28, 2006, 07:44:21 am »

Did you read the thread you're replying to? Just one posting above yours, Nibbler says that cpg1.1 goes unsupported. This means: we won't answer questions related to cpg1.1. If you're not using cpg1.1, then you shouldn't have replied to this thread anyway. Start a new thread on the support board that actually deals with your version, posting as much information as needed (mandatory: link to your coppermine-driven gallery. better: non-admin test user account, if you have one).
Locking this thread now.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 18 queries.