Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: The previous file could not be placed  (Read 4142 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

g7kbr67

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[Solved]: The previous file could not be placed
« on: May 05, 2009, 09:08:34 pm »

 
I have just setup the coppermine gallery, this was offered to me by my web hosting company.  I am able to upload but I also get the message The previous file could not be placed?

I have now updated to the latest stable version 1.4.22

I have followed many of the messages on tis forum, make changes but still have the problem.  My website address is http://imberhorneallotments.org/gallery/    the user login is: test, password as : test1234

Please can someone help, as I say I have followed the sticky help items.

Regards
« Last Edit: May 05, 2009, 11:17:12 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 10:13:13 pm »

Well done on upgrading. It really was important that you did so.

To find out what is going on you need to adjust some settings. In particular, the ones listed below

 [pub_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [upload_form_config] => 3
    [num_file_upload] => 5
    [num_URI_upload] => 3

The reasons why and what it will do are listed in this part of the docs.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_trouble

Setting things as requested will give a more detailed error message that should help us further.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

g7kbr67

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 10:22:04 pm »

Hi

I have now done as you requested Mark

Regards


Paul
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2009, 10:28:59 pm »

The error you are getting is related to Imagemagik. If you upload now you will see a more concise error message.

Either you don't have ImageMagick installed or it is not where you told Coppermine it was. Either get it installed and set the path correctly or use GD2 if available.

Searching the forums for your error message ( Error executing ImageMagick - Return value: 127 ) brings up many threads answering your question.

The first thing I would try in this case it to switch to GD2 in the config settings as per this section of the docs.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#admin_picture_thumb_advanced
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

g7kbr67

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2009, 10:40:09 pm »

Hi where would I find  the GD2 settings?

Thank you for your help

Regards

Paul
Logged

g7kbr67

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2009, 10:45:33 pm »

Hi

Free virtual server hosts my website.
Logged

g7kbr67

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: The previous file could not be placed
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2009, 11:12:12 pm »

This is now fixed changed to GD2

Regards

Paul

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 19 queries.