Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading, have I missed something..?  (Read 2876 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tomcatuk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Uploading, have I missed something..?
« on: April 18, 2009, 08:36:22 pm »

Hi All, first post here and a brand new user of Coppermine... :)
Using the lastest version and an achievement for me I got it working...

Just one thing I'm curious about..... uploading.
Is there no easy way to upload your photo's, or do I have to upload via ftp, then go into the program and select them there and then batch process seems an awful lot of work..?

Sorry but I'm a gallery1 user as well (Ahem!) and the uploader does all this for you, you just select your photo's, it resizes them as necessary and uploads them job done, or have I missed the obvious somewhere, I do like the way Coppermine works and looks but I'm sure baffled at the work involved in getting the photos into the gallery.. if anyone could put me right on this please or is this the only way?

Many thanks
Steve
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Uploading, have I missed something..?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2009, 09:25:37 am »

Did you read the docs? There are 3 built in upload mechanisms into coppermine:
  • FTP-upload plus batch-add for the admin
  • http upload using coppermine's upload interface
  • Uploads using XP Publisher

Additionally, there are add-ons like JUpload (Java-driven) or a Windows-only uploading client that have been submit as user contributions.
Logged

tomcatuk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Uploading, have I missed something..?
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 07:07:38 am »

Did you read the docs? There are 3 built in upload mechanisms into coppermine:
  • FTP-upload plus batch-add for the admin
  • http upload using coppermine's upload interface
  • Uploads using XP Publisher

Additionally, there are add-ons like JUpload (Java-driven) or a Windows-only uploading client that have been submit as user contributions.

Thanks for the reply, yes did read doc's and knew about ftp and batch as that whats I used to to get some photo's up, but just seemed very long winded, I never knew about JUpload which I shall take a look at...

Steve
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Uploading, have I missed something..?
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2009, 07:12:23 am »

FTP-uploads plus batch-add is the fastest method existing for a larger number of files though. It doesn't get faster than that.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.