Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?  (Read 5123 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mr-Cute

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« on: March 25, 2009, 07:20:30 pm »

i install plugin i have this error
Template error
Failed to find block 'home'(#(<!-- BEGIN home -->)(.*?)(<!-- END home -->)#s) in :
                <span class="topmenu">

<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                        <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END my_gallery -->

<!-- BEGIN allow_memberlist -->
                        <a href="{MEMBERLIST_TGT}" title="{MEMBERLIST_TITLE}">{MEMBERLIST_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END allow_memberlist -->

<!-- BEGIN my_profile -->
                        <a href="{MY_PROF_TGT}">{MY_PROF_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END my_profile -->

<!-- BEGIN faq -->
                        <a href="{FAQ_TGT}" title="{FAQ_TITLE}">{FAQ_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END faq -->

<!-- BEGIN enter_admin_mode -->
                        <a href="{ADM_MODE_TGT}" title="{ADM_MODE_TITLE}">{ADM_MODE_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END enter_admin_mode -->

<!-- BEGIN leave_admin_mode -->
                        <a href="{USR_MODE_TGT}" title="{USR_MODE_TITLE}">{USR_MODE_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END leave_admin_mode -->

<!-- BEGIN upload_pic -->
                        <a href="{UPL_PIC_TGT}" title="{UPL_PIC_TITLE}">{UPL_PIC_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END upload_pic -->

<!-- BEGIN register -->
                        <a href="{REGISTER_TGT}" title="{REGISTER_TITLE}">{REGISTER_LNK}</a><br /><br />
<!-- END register -->

<!-- BEGIN login -->
                        <a href="{LOGIN_TGT}" title="">{LOGIN_LNK}</a>
<!-- END login -->

<!-- BEGIN logout -->
                        <a href="{LOGOUT_TGT}" title="">{LOGOUT_LNK}</a><br />
<!-- END logout -->
</span>


i can't acces my coppermine
how can i disable plugins ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 07:30:47 pm »

I have explained that only recently:
You [...] disable a plugin [...] directly in your database using a third-party-tool like phpMyAdmin. Browse the plugin table and delete the record that corresponds to the plugin you want to get rid of. Alternatively, turn coppermine's plugin API off temporarily by browsing coppermine's config table in phpMyAdmin and setting enable_plugins to 0.
Logged

Mr-Cute

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 08:03:55 pm »

can u help me more if you please?

i enter to Webadmin from my plesk panel
i chose my coopermine database
i click on cpg14x_plugins
and now what ?


sorry for bothering
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2009, 08:08:03 pm »

can u help me more if you please?
Teaching you how to use phpMyAdmin is beyond the scope of this board.



i enter to Webadmin from my plesk panel
i chose my coopermine database
i click on cpg14x_plugins
You click "browse"
You click the delete icon next to the plugin that you want to see removed.
Logged

Mr-Cute

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2009, 08:10:08 pm »

hehe no i mean how can i find enable_plugins and change it to 0 ?
Logged

Mr-Cute

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2009, 08:12:24 pm »

i search
 1 match(es) inside table cpg14x_config    Browse    Delete

i click Edit
then i change 1 to 0
do i click save ? ! everything is OK ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2009, 08:18:21 pm »

I have no idea if everything is OK, why don't you report that for us to resolve your thread. The first set of instructions (deleting a record in coppermine's plugin table) will un-install a plugin. The second set of instructions (turning enable_plugins from 1 to 0 in coppermine's config table) will disable coppermine's plugin API, see http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#admin_general_enable-plugins
Logged

Mr-Cute

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: How to Disbale Plugins Manual from php ?
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2009, 08:22:33 pm »

Joachim Müller :D Thx u very much
i disable plugins :D
THX UUUUUUUUUUU
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.079 seconds with 20 queries.