Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Closed]: Footer Tag "Powered by Copp..." - How to Edit & Change?  (Read 3140 times)

davelp

• Coppermine newbie

Hey guys,

I recently installed version 1.4.21 and everything works with. I'm still learning how to edit everything, change settings, etc. However, the only thing I am struggling with is figuring out how to edit the footer tag "Powered by Coppermine Photo Gallery" at the bottom of every page. How do I go about editing this to also include details for my site at the bottom of every page? I've checked theme.php, template.html and just cannot figure it out!

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

- Dave
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 08:33:40 am by Joachim Müller »

phill104

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Footer Tag "Powered by Copp..." - How to Edit & Change?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2009, 08:31:28 am »

It is part of the terms and conditions of using this software that you do not edit that line. If we explained how to on here we would get loads of people removing it. If you wish to add your own text in the same area you can do that and there are many threads describing where to add your notice.
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

davelp

• Coppermine newbie
2nd Try: Footer Tag "Powered by Copp..." - How to Edit & Change?
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2009, 08:50:13 am »

I guess I wasn't clear enough in my original thread as my key objective was misinterpreted by both posters that replied. I do appreciate the effort though.