Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Plugin config not work  (Read 8488 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
[Solved]: Plugin config not work
« on: March 27, 2009, 05:10:58 pm »

Hello,
Please help me

Sample:
Click to xxxplugin configure button and result:white page
..../index.php?file=highslide/plugin_config

Thanks
« Last Edit: April 16, 2009, 09:19:20 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2009, 07:54:04 pm »

Thanks reply me
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4826
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2009, 08:07:42 pm »

Hi Ibanez,

I am guessing from your attachments that you are Turkish?

Unfortunately we have not Turkish support board but if you are struggling with English maybe get someone to help read the guides Fabriccio posted. Or you may be more skilled in one of the other languages that this support board provides.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/board,37.0.html
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2009, 08:18:26 pm »

Ok, thanks reply me
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2009, 08:18:57 pm »

Why did you post the same twice?  ???

According to your profile (and it's the same as in the picture) your gallery can be found in: http://www.fotokafe.net/cpg/index.php and you should update before any further. The plugin might work correctly if you update. Click here.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2009, 08:29:21 pm »

pardon, but not twice
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2009, 10:14:13 pm »

I already noticed the tiny difference. Anyways, do as suggested:

if you are struggling with English maybe get someone to help

and

you should update before any further. The plugin might work correctly if you update. Click here.


Do not post again without updating. You're not going to be supported anymore till you update Coppermine.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2009, 09:03:48 pm »

You renamed coppermine core files - http://www.fotokafe.net/cpg/index.php is not part of coppermine. You appear to have renamed coppermine's index file to http://www.fotokafe.net/cpg/index2.php
This silly and needless thing probably causes any plugin not to work properly. Let the coppermine index file be index.php and change your overall start screen's name to start.php or similar. Finally, add a line in your .htaccess file and add start.php to the list default files at the very top.

As Fabricio suggested: you're running cpg1.4.10, which is way to outdated. You need to upgrade. Your file structure needs to be standard. If you don't do that, you're on your own.
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2009, 08:20:19 pm »

Hi again,
I upgrade some files and index.php, and upgrade database but not working plugins.

Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2009, 08:41:03 am »

Upgrading some files isn't good enough. You need to perform a full upgrade. Also, you haven't done as I suggested and renamed the index files back, so you're on your own with this. Sounds to me like you constantly hit yourself deliberately on the head and then go to the doctor and complain that it hurts. What should the doctor advise except "stop hitting yourself on the head"?
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2009, 09:14:49 am »

Ok, ok thanks for reply me. I solved this problem.

Have a nice day..
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Plugin config not work
« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2009, 09:19:09 am »

Then please let us know what you did to solve your problem for the benefit of others with similar issues - that's the point of a forum.
Marking thread accordingly.
Logged

ibanez

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Thanks Coppermine
    • Foto Kafe
Re: [Solved]: Plugin config not work
« Reply #13 on: July 30, 2009, 02:46:55 pm »

Hello,
It seems to be a little late but to keep the point of the forum i am posting this for the benefit of all users.

I removed the plugin however i left .htaccess because when i remove it other plugins do not work, such as PM and HighSlide conf.page is blank.
so it seems the problem is not solved entirely. With all these issues also referer (auto page redirection) command does not work! Could these two be linked?

Thanks for your concern.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.