Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?  (Read 4521 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rdavis

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?
« on: March 18, 2009, 08:19:40 pm »

Hello,

Is GPG 1.5 going to be able to be bridged or be developed with a module/component for Joomla without using any hacks, etc? Please let me know.

Thanks!
Ryan
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9097
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2009, 06:55:22 am »

it seems that mehdi has coded a new bridge for joomla and cpg1.5 without modifications into the core files from coppermine.
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2009, 09:21:18 am »

You're not allowed to ask questions on cpg1.5.x, and particularly not on the feature requests board.

So, let's rename your suggestion: request a joomla bridge file to come with coppermine out-of-the-box. That would be a valid feature request.

it seems that mehdi has coded a new bridge for joomla and cpg1.5 without modifications into the core files from coppermine.
The discussion about that plugin currently can't be accessed by everyone to avoid thread clutter, so here are the key quotes:
Quote from: extrabigmehdi
hi,
I've just recently adapted my bridge for Joomla 1.5 to work with cpg 1.5.
I've managed to make it work without any hacks on Coppermine core files
People can grab the bridge , and test it from here:
http://www.mehdiplugins.com/misc/experimentalcpg.htm
I  plan later to move this page to the one used by previous bridge.

No attachments as I  prefer to keep stuff I  distribute on my website, sorry.
Quote from: Joachim Müller
The best thing is that no fiddling with core files is needed and that the visual integration is done using a plugin.
[...].
Are we allowed to bundle the plugin and the bridge file with the package [...]
If those two components (bridge & plugin) would be shipped with coppermine, people would just have to copy the component into Joomla (step one of your instructions) - that would be very easy.
There's a lot of need in the community for an official Joomla-bridge in my opinion. Anything that makes integration easier is very welcome imo.
Logged

rdavis

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2009, 08:04:23 am »

Hey Guys,

Thanks for the reply! Sorry for wording the questions as it was worded. I am excited about the bridge. I will check it out. Thank you for the link.

When does CPG1.5 become avaiable?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Is CPG 1.5 going to be able to integrate with Joomla?
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2009, 08:07:26 am »

When it's ready. No scheduled release date.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.