Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Importing large files???  (Read 2470 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DeXTeR927

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Importing large files???
« on: March 17, 2009, 04:34:39 pm »

Large files (2 mags) are not resizing to load up.
I do not get any errors.
Smallers files do work.
I am using c:/imagemagick/
The cersion I am using is 1.4.21 (stable)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Importing large files???
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 06:01:22 pm »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,24088.0.html
Solution: resize on the client before uploading or get your webhost to give you more server resources (i.e. pay more for webhosting).
Logged

DeXTeR927

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Importing large files???
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 09:19:42 pm »

This is an intrunet seb site on a 2003 box. 

All the rights are good and I tested it by uploading small files and they do work.  Space is not an issue.
Is imagemagick risiezing them?  Or do we do that befor upgrading.
DeXTeR
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Importing large files???
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2009, 07:41:44 am »

This is an intrunet seb site on a 2003 box. 
Whatever that means. Probably something like a Bambleweeny 57 Sub-Meson Brain. Impressive. Rather.

All the rights are good
I didn't say it was permissions. I want you to read the entire thread that I refered to.

Space is not an issue.
Nobody said so.

Is imagemagick risiezing them?
Depends on what you have set in Coppermine's config: GD or ImageMagick. We're not mind-readers, so we can't tell what you have set up.

  Or do we do that befor upgrading.
Huh? In case you run anything older than cpg1.4.21: upgrade!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.