Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: compleatly lost  (Read 3982 times)

snagelcat

• Coppermine newbie
compleatly lost
« on: March 05, 2009, 06:24:40 pm »

I installed Coppermine fine,
I goto upload Photo's there are only 4 fields to upload.
I built this for the family, and no way they will use it,
They are used to websites like facebook where you click on all the photo's you want to upload at once.
I searched this website but am compleatly lost on what to do.
The addons are crazy, I'm not a programer, alot of addons come with no instructions on how to install.
I'm lucky I got simple scripts to install coppermine
what should I do?
Please help!
thanks
Sean

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: compleatly lost
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2009, 06:40:50 pm »

Start by reading board rules. They should tell you what to do in a request for help, as we need more information if you actually want a reply that differs from the usual "RTFM". There are no programming skills required to do some reading...

snagelcat

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2009, 07:18:47 pm »

well if you spoke english perhaps I could understand, your rude, and I'm deleting this thing.
I did read, that's all I've been doing for 5 hrs!
I don't understand most of what you wrote.

snagelcat

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2009, 07:25:27 pm »

as we need more information if you actually want a reply that differs from the usual "RTFM"

What does that mean?
it's stuff like that that totaly amazes me about this site, every help section is written in some kind of code

snagelcat

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2009, 07:31:19 pm »