Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with Thumbnails  (Read 3282 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

fabiotracz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Problem with Thumbnails
« on: March 01, 2009, 06:18:26 pm »

Hi!

I already have a gallery (www.efronbrasil.com/galeria) and i want to refresh for your version. So, for tests, i created an other gallery (www.efronbrasil.com/galeria4). But when i put EXACT size for images, my images be very short.

Can you help me?

(Sorry for my english)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with Thumbnails
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2009, 08:59:33 pm »

Not sure what you mean by "short". The quality of your thumbs is horrible, but that's another animal.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Problem with Thumbnails
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2009, 11:57:12 pm »

The size of the images you're using is 100px × 140px and they are resized on the fly to 200px × 280px.

Go to your image configuration and set a smaller value, then re-generate the thumbnails.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Problem with Thumbnails
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2009, 08:06:06 pm »

then re-generate the thumbnails.

yes, recreate thumbs/ images using the admin tools as mentioned in the modpack docs (the coppermine docs and the config page itself).
What happend is:
1. you set a new size for thumbs
2. the thumbs still have their old size but get pressed into the new size (html resizing) as they haven't physically changed yet
3. you run the admin tools and resize the thumbs
4. now they have the new size and fit into the html
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 19 queries.