Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING  (Read 2284 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wizzpig666

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[Solved]: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« on: February 28, 2009, 02:43:06 pm »

H
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 01:43:04 am by Nibbler »
Logged

wizzpig666

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2009, 02:52:19 pm »

whoops, screwed the pooch there. ..... as i was saying...

Hi guys.

I have just installed, customised and configured CPG, and all is great except that the thumbnail quality is so bad I dont see how i can put these pages live. I have been searching the threads, and found a lot of similar problems, but have not found anything that sorts out my problem. Chances are it is probably something very simple that i have duffed up, but I would really appreciate some help with this.

Oh , the other thing, i saw someone mentioned manually building thumbnails. I am happy to do this, but how and where do i store the little buggers so that they replace the nasty looking things that i currently have ?

link to dodgey thumbnails = http://designlogic.com.ph/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=2

Thanks for taking the time to read this.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2009, 03:41:01 pm »

Looks like you changed the thumbnail size in config but haven't rebuilt the thumbs to the new size using admin tools. As a result your old thumbs are being stretched to the new size.
Logged

wizzpig666

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2009, 05:05:27 pm »

Looks like you changed the thumbnail size in config but haven't rebuilt the thumbs to the new size using admin tools. As a result your old thumbs are being stretched to the new size.

Thanks for the reply man. I rebuilt the thumbs using admin tools and dont see any difference. I have tried increasing the thumbnail size to 130px and re-uploading a couple of pics but dont seem to be gaining any quality. Wierd thing is, the 'canberra boxes' thumb (http://designlogic.com.ph/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=1) is displaying very well (the other thumbs in this category also seem to be ok-ish ), but the pics in other categories are not even close. Quite puzzled, yet i cant help but think this has to be a stupid mistake on my part. Surely the thumbs are not supposed to display so badly?

Any more ideas ?

Thanks again
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4815
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2009, 05:46:11 pm »

Have you cleared your cache? The thumb quality looks quite good to me now.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

wizzpig666

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Thumbnail quality is SHOCKING
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2009, 01:41:41 am »

Have you cleared your cache? The thumb quality looks quite good to me now.

LOL . yup that worked ! <smacks self on forehead> Thanks mate :D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.