Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: uploading header  (Read 3057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

onscene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
uploading header
« on: February 26, 2009, 05:32:25 pm »

hi,

i have just downloaded version 1.4.19- eyeball theme

and i want to put my own header on the page instead of the standard one

ie - current view: http://practice.onscene.co.uk/photo/index.php

and i want to move my header and nav bar from here: http://practice.onscene.co.uk/

ne1 know which file(s) i have to update to get this to work

thanks

leon
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: uploading header
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2009, 06:26:17 pm »

At first, curent version is 1.4.20 ...
all theme customisations are to do in the template.html, style.rss and theme.php files from your theme
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

onscene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: uploading header
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2009, 08:49:27 pm »

hi

thats worked but now the gallery has shrunk down to the same size as my header (http://practice.onscene.co.uk/photo/index.php)

how can i amend that so that the gallery stretches across the sceen but my header stays the same?

Thanx

leon
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: uploading header
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2009, 11:47:14 pm »

Looks ok to me. If it's still wrong for you then the first step is to use valid HTML. Update your gallery.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: uploading header
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2009, 08:13:41 am »

If it's still wrong for you then the first step is to use valid HTML.
Especially since you display the vanity footer. Turn it off, your site doesn't validate and the validation icon therefor looks lame.
Logged

onscene

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: uploading header
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2009, 10:51:27 am »

how can i get rid of that???
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: uploading header
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2009, 02:20:35 pm »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.