Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd  (Read 4612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Riox

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 55
Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« on: January 11, 2009, 05:32:16 pm »

I asked Stamm fist since I use his Modpack and found a little bug see: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,56839.msg280740.html#msg280740

My Setup:
CPG 1.4.19 + Stamms Modpack - SMF 1.1.7 Brige
GD bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
GIF Read and Create Support

---

I used 1.4.10 for a long time and just did the security fixes by hand and GIF Animations worked finde, batch-add and phpupload.
Now on 1.4.19 all I get is the first frame ... I know that GD might not handle GIF Animations but why can't it keep his dirty hands from them?

I've also noticed that all images get forced through GD... is that some kind of protection against non image uploads like remoteshell.php.jpg ?

MD5 on my HDD
844dbab2ebebcf4bb0392fdd7adf45ba *SolarisMediaKit_Fake.jpg 1024x786x24b jpeg
and on the Server
2e5a93379a361ef81eba918624767d05 *SolarisMediaKit_Fake.jpg 1024x786x24b jpeg



Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2009, 09:02:52 am »

Sounds like you have been hacked. Impossible to say more, as you failed to post details, i.e. a link to your gallery.
Logged

Riox

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 55
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2009, 07:48:59 pm »

All files in use are true v1.4.19

Gallery URL: http://foxbox.cc/gallery/ (SFW)
login/pass: cpg/user (turns NSFW on login)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2009, 08:45:59 am »

Upload settings are not as suggested per docs for upload troubleshooting purposes.
Logged

Riox

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 55
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2009, 06:23:33 am »

chmod is 777 and 755
debug is on
upload cut off to 1 file and 0 URLs
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2009, 08:37:28 am »

Admin approval is still on although it should be off for fast results. My two test uploads seem to have worked as expected, can't tell for sure though (as suggested, admin approval is "on").
Logged

MrTheme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2009, 03:56:02 pm »

The gifs are being turned into jpg's
Logged

Riox

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 55
Re: Broken GIF Animations after uploading/BatchAdd
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2009, 11:39:30 pm »

Found in a uploaded GIF -->
Code: [Select]
CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 80
I changed the Settings in CPG (Files and thumbnails settings -> Quality for JPEG files) to 81 and uploaded another GIF file

Code: [Select]
CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 81
ok, know we know that somehow all uploads and batch-add files get pushed through GD, converted to jpeg and that the outcome replaces the original file... why does CPG or Stamms Mod. to that? No, there is no resizing 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.