Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adding a widget as a slide  (Read 3486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DavidAppelman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Adding a widget as a slide
« on: January 20, 2009, 09:43:58 pm »

how do I add a widget like this in place of a slide

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://widgets.clearspring.com/o/494a8519485a7dfe/497637732ac321a8/494bf17a0d12db4f/a221f8d8" id="W494a8519485a7dfe497637732ac321a8" width="304" height="254"><param name="movie" value="http://widgets.clearspring.com/o/494a8519485a7dfe/497637732ac321a8/494bf17a0d12db4f/a221f8d8" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /><param name="allowNetworking" value="all" /><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /></object>
Logged

DavidAppelman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2009, 09:39:24 pm »

There are no replies...is this even possible? Is it possible to make a slide link to a page that this is on instead of going to the next picture?
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2009, 12:41:33 am »

That would be needed ajax and most of the Coppermine code till 1.4 is php. Anyways, allow several days if you want a more explained answer please.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

DavidAppelman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2010, 03:05:09 pm »

Okay I am back, I let my coppermine site sit and gather dust for a long time because I was unable to add that widget to it. I have a new rotating widget complete with iframes, does anybody know if it would be possible to add it to the side of my site rather than in place of a picture? Or is it possible to leave it in place of a picture. I have heard of people adding youtube videos to their site in place of a video though I can not seem to find any examples of that.
Logged

DavidAppelman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2010, 03:25:22 pm »

Okay I lied about the iframes. Even though I make a living on the internet, my technical knowledge is less than stellar.

Here is the code if it helps at all.


<img style="visibility:hidden;width:0px;height:0px;" border=0 width=0 height=0 src="http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.0NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyNzE2ODM*MDY*NjImcHQ9MTI3MTY4MzQxNzM*MCZwPTU2MzU3MiZkPSZnPTEmbz1mMzA1YjMzNjBjZjQ*NDEzYjcz/MDAyOGVjMGQzNDZhZSZvZj*w.gif" /><img style="visibility:hidden;width:0px;height:0px;" border=0 width=0 height=0 src="http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.0NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyNDE4MTExNTg3ODAmcHQ9MTI*MTgxMTE2MDM1MyZwPTU2MzU3MiZkPWpwaGFyciU*MHlvdmlhLmNvbSZnPTImdD*mbz**YjYxM2JjM2M*MzQ*NzM2OGIwOGZhZmIxODg*ODRjMiZvZj*w.gif" /><object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="200" height="300"><param name="movie" value="http://yovia.com/pages/widgetCentral/friends_of_yovia.swf?userID=guywithhats@yahoo.com"/><embed src="http://yovia.com/pages/widgetCentral/friends_of_yovia.swf?userID=guywithhats@yahoo.com" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="200" height="300" FlashVars=""/></object>
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

DavidAppelman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2010, 03:59:27 pm »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding a widget as a slide
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2010, 04:37:52 pm »

Upgrade before doing anything else.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.