Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Good Day Everyone - Upload problem  (Read 2544 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SaNdS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Good Day Everyone - Upload problem
« on: April 26, 2004, 07:00:56 pm »

Well Everything installed great and seemed to look and work properly until I created an album and tried to upload a test picture

As Soon as I hit upload file this error immediately appears on the top of page


Warning: opendir(./edit): failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/pa/upload.php on line 398

Logged

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Re: Good Day Everyone - Upload problem
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2004, 07:03:05 pm »

You are using 1.3, which is clearly marked as beta.  We do not support beta software. Please use 1.2.1, or read the 1.3 Testing/Bugs forum where the issue is covered in detail.
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

SaNdS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Good Day Everyone - Upload problem
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2004, 07:54:42 pm »

Ok thx I'll do that one quick question though when I remove this Photo Gallery off my site I can't delete the sql entries from FTP right? so how do I remove them?
Logged

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Re: Good Day Everyone - Upload problem
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2004, 09:03:23 pm »

No, you cannot remove the database tables using FTP.  Instead, you should use a program like PHPMyAdmin, which provides a graphic interface for your database.  Most hosting companies provide a script like this with MySQL, so you might ask them if they have one available.  If they don't, try installing PHPMyAdmin.  It's very mature and easy to install. If all else fails, you can write a brief PHP script to drop the tables.
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.