Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Upload Problem  (Read 3906 times)

Big K

• Coppermine novice
Batch Upload Problem
« on: January 06, 2009, 08:12:28 pm »

Ok,

I have been using Coppermine for MANY years now and have quite a few different gallery setups going.

I have read all the different docs on upload issues and have check all permissions. I don't believe it is that TYPE of issue.

The issue I am having involves the Batch Add Files module.

It seems to work just fine with 66 Files in the directory(uploaded via FTP with permissions set correctly)...but if I try to add 67+ pictures...it will just redirect back to the Select Directory screen for the module...

I thought it might have to do with the SIZE of files, but I was able to upload some pretty big files this way with no problems...

Any ideas?

I would post a test username, but it would have to be an admin name as regular users don't have rights to batch add files, I believe...

Also, This might be PHP related, but I have checked all the settings that was in the documention and any others I could think of.

Please advise.

Thanks!

Nibbler

Re: Batch Upload Problem
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2009, 08:43:43 pm »

Probably suhosin restrictions. Check your phpinfo.php page (in your web browser, not the code) for any references to it.

Big K

• Coppermine novice
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2009, 08:48:23 pm »

Yes, suhosin is installed on the server...

Any idea which setting is affecting this part? or is just having suhosin installed the problem?

I see a few settings

suhosin.upload.max_uploads   25 (but able to upload more than that)

Or might be one of these...