Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: FileMove problem  (Read 7918 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

melspencer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
FileMove problem
« on: December 14, 2008, 03:47:28 pm »

Hello there,

I've looked all over the forums to find a topic which helps me out, but I couldn't find anything, that's why I'm now posting my problem in hope somebody could help me out.

So, when I click on the FileMove Button I'm not seeing ALL the folders I have and at the end, this error appears:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /home/xxx/public_html/photos/plugins/FileMove/include/function.inc.php on line 156

What could be the problem here? I don't see the error on my other site, where I run FileMove for testing purposes. Is it possible that this error appears because my Gallery is too large (over 40,000+ images) and FileMove isn't able to manage this amount?  ???

You see, I'm clueless. So help would be much appriciated.

Thanks a lot
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2008, 04:19:53 pm »

Quote
Is it possible that this error appears because my Gallery is too large (over 40,000+ images) and FileMove isn't able to manage this amount?
Yes it's possible. The plugin was nor tested on very large gallery's
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

melspencer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2008, 04:31:05 pm »

Yes it's possible. The plugin was nor tested on very large gallery's

is there a way for me to make it work? some sort of (coding-)trick?
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2008, 04:32:59 pm »

You could edit your 'phpinfo' file and change the 'Maximum execution time' value to a higher one. If you don't know how to do it ask your web host and they will tell you how.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

melspencer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2008, 04:42:21 pm »

You could edit your 'phpinfo' file and change the 'Maximum execution time' value to a higher one. If you don't know how to do it ask your web host and they will tell you how.

thanks a lot. I'm going to give that a try
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2008, 06:44:22 pm »

You're welcome ;)

If you want to know your values: (from docs..)

Quote
Log in to your Coppermine setup as the admin and simply point (type in the URL) your browser to http://yourdomain.tld/your_coppermine_folder/phpinfo.php .
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Takako

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2008, 04:31:23 am »

Yes it's possible. The plugin was nor tested on very large gallery's

I just wanted to point out that my gallery has 60000+ photos and I didn't have any probs with filemove~
However, filemove seems to only work on firefox. It doesn't work for me on Internet Explorer or Maxthon
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2008, 07:20:16 am »

Quote
However, filemove seems to only work on firefox. It doesn't work for me on Internet Explorer or Maxthon
It's a known issue. I hope i'll found a fix for the cpg1.5 version from this plugin  ;) (i'm open if someone find something to fix this)
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2008, 08:20:14 am »

No problem is there, just use firefox  ;D
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2008, 08:22:07 am »

Quote
I just wanted to point out that my gallery has 60000+ photos
it also depend on how many folders and subfolders you have in the albums directory
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

melspencer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #10 on: January 12, 2009, 10:17:49 pm »

this post is now defintily too old for my reply, but my host did higher my execution time but nothing's changed.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: FileMove problem
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2009, 10:02:45 am »

There are several parameters that have an impact - missing permissions on file system level may be another potential culprit
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 19 queries.