Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SYS_MENU  (Read 4537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AfroJoJo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
SYS_MENU
« on: December 03, 2008, 07:35:30 am »

Does anyone know how to remove the hyperlink(<a href>) from the logout menu button? I want it to just be in plain text and not clickable. I would like it to say "Logged in as USERNAME". Any ideas?
Logged

AfroJoJo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: SYS_MENU
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 08:16:08 am »

I just also add that I do know I should make the change in the theme.php file, but I have tried already. I'm not sure how to do it. I have messed around with the code below and can't get anywhere.
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for sys_menu
$template_sys_menu = <<<EOT
          {BUTTONS}
EOT;

// HTML template for sub_menu
$template_sub_menu = $template_sys_menu;

if (!defined('THEME_HAS_NO_SYS_MENU_BUTTONS')) {
  // HTML template for template sys_menu spacer
  $template_sys_menu_spacer ="::";

  // HTML template for template sys_menu buttons
  $template_sys_menu_button = <<<EOT
  <!-- BEGIN {BLOCK_ID} -->
        <a href="{HREF_TGT}" title="{HREF_TITLE}">{HREF_LNK}</a> {SPACER}
  <!-- END {BLOCK_ID} -->
EOT;

  // HTML template for template sys_menu buttons
    // {HREF_LNK}{HREF_TITLE}{HREF_TGT}{BLOCK_ID}{SPACER}
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{HOME_LNK}','{HOME_TITLE}','{HOME_TGT}','home',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{MY_GAL_LNK}','{MY_GAL_TITLE}','{MY_GAL_TGT}','my_gallery',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{MEMBERLIST_LNK}','{MEMBERLIST_TITLE}','{MEMBERLIST_TGT}','allow_memberlist',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    ########### Added ###########
    if (is_array($USER_DATA['allowed_albums']) && count($USER_DATA['allowed_albums'])) {
      addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{UPL_APP_LNK}','{UPL_APP_LNK}','editpics.php?mode=upload_approval','upload_approval',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    }
    ############################
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{MY_PROF_LNK}','{MY_PROF_TITLE}','{MY_PROF_TGT}','my_profile',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{ADM_MODE_LNK}','{ADM_MODE_TITLE}','{ADM_MODE_TGT}','enter_admin_mode',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{USR_MODE_LNK}','{USR_MODE_TITLE}','{USR_MODE_TGT}','leave_admin_mode',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{UPL_PIC_LNK}','{UPL_PIC_TITLE}','{UPL_PIC_TGT}','upload_pic',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{REGISTER_LNK}','{REGISTER_TITLE}','{REGISTER_TGT}','register',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{FAQ_LNK}','{FAQ_TITLE}','{FAQ_TGT}','faq',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{LOGIN_LNK}','{LOGIN_TITLE}','{LOGIN_TGT}','login','');
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'','{LOGOUT_TITLE}','{LOGOUT_TGT}','logout','');
    // Login and Logout don't have a spacer as only one is shown, and either would be the last option.

  $params = array('{BUTTONS}' => assemble_template_buttons($template_sys_menu_button,$sys_menu_buttons));
 
  $template_sys_menu = template_eval($template_sys_menu,$params);
}
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: SYS_MENU
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2008, 12:10:04 pm »

Post a link to your gallery. What theme are you using?
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

AfroJoJo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: SYS_MENU
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2008, 08:42:13 pm »

I am using the classic theme. I am using the moderator mod as you can see in the above code.

So basically what I want to do is just remove the logout link and replace it with "Logged in as $username". I can get it to do that, but I can remove the clickable link in "Logged in as $username". How do I remove the <a href> from these functions - addbutton($sys_menu_buttons...
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: SYS_MENU
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2008, 03:14:04 pm »

Sorry I was away for several days.

change this line:
Code: [Select]
addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'','{LOGOUT_TITLE}','{LOGOUT_TGT}','logout','');
to:
Code: [Select]
addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'','{LOGOUT_TITLE}','','logout','');
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

AfroJoJo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: SYS_MENU
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2008, 10:07:55 am »

Doing what you showed above removes everything.

So I changed that line to this:
Code: [Select]
addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{LOGOUT_LNK}','','','logout','');Then another line to this:
Code: [Select]
'{LOGOUT_LNK}' => "Logged in as " . stripslashes(USER_NAME),
It almost does what I want except you can still click "Logged in as $username". Even though it doesnt take you anywhere, it still isn't right.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.