Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Upload - No New Files Found  (Read 3959 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

capecodgal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« on: November 21, 2008, 02:02:59 pm »

Hi,

I am hoping some one may be able to give me some direction I am running out of ideas on what to check  ???

I have a gallery that has been running and working fine for quite some time:

http://mileycyrussource.com/photos

Recently it has started not allowing us to Batch Upload the files; yesterday it would allow you to get as far as selecting the folder with the files in it (you can see the file names) but then instead of allowing you to select which album and check off which files it would just bring you back to the main page of the gallery. Today it now states "No New Files Found" instead of bringing us back to the main page as it did yesterday when using the batch upload.


I have seen this problem before and usually I thought it had to do with the Image Magick / GD settings but changing those makes no difference this time.

We have verified the permissions are all at 755 for the folder levels, tried 777 just incase but no change. We have reloaded cpg and the stramm mod pack thinking maybe something was corrupt... no change. We have repaired the database via cpanel with no change. When we re-installed CPG all of our settings went back to the defaults as well as the theme - still no change. I double checked the Image Magick setting and tried the GD1 and GD2 and no change.

Another site hosted on this same server works fine so it doesn't appear to be a server issue.

Currently running 1.4.18 (yes I know I need to update to .19 but this feature has worked on .18 all this time so I doubt thats the cause of the problem)

Here is a peak at part of the debug info for the setup of our server:

Code: [Select]
==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 5.2.5 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 5.0.51a-community
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.18(stable)
==========================
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support:
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XPM Support: 1
XBM Support: 1
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links 0
Active Links 1
Client API version 5.0.51a
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPE external
MYSQL_SOCKET /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE -I/usr/include/mysql
MYSQL_LIBS -L/usr/lib -lmysqlclient 
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Support enabled
Stream Wrapper support compress.zlib://
Stream Filter support zlib.inflate, zlib.deflate
Compiled Version 1.2.3
Linked Version 1.2.3
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | no value | no value
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | no value | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | no value | no value
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost
smtp_port | 25 | 25
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 30 | 30
max_input_time | 60 | 60
upload_max_filesize | 100M | 100M
post_max_size | 100M | 100M
==========================
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2008, 05:00:04 pm »

Quote
Currently running 1.4.18
Upgrade it's mandatory! Once you upgrade, you'll have support.

Quote
Here is a peak at part of the debug info for the setup of our server:
Nobody ask for the debug output. You as frequent poster should know already not to post debug output when it's not requested. Go to docs and do exactly as suggested in section "asking for support on upload issues".
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

capecodgal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2008, 06:03:45 pm »

Ok thanks - I'll get it updated after work to .19 and update the thread once thats done.

Sorry about the debug, even tho I am a frequent poster most of my posts are responses to peoples questions on cpmfetch or questions I needed to ask on a feature. I rarely ask for actual support so I forgot about the debug rule - that was my bad.

Logged

capecodgal

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2008, 04:43:15 pm »

After upgrading to .19 and removing stramm I think I have sorted it out.

Since upgrading I stopped getting the "No New Files" message and can now actually see the thumbs when attempting to upload but I then ran into another issue; the folder had 65 or so medium quality images and each time I tried to upload it would just bring me back to the upload page. So as a test I took out about half the images and tried to upload and that worked! It appears the new server we moved to has some stricter limits... I am guessing in the php.ini which I am going to go looking for now. This host was inexpensive and I am starting to see why; even tho we have whm access alot of the items are hidden

I think what happened is we may have been running .19 to start and when my co-web had the issue with the too many files in the folder and it returned to the batch add screen she thought it was coppermine and tried to reload the script but she loaded .18 which is what I think caused the "No New Files" message; so once .19 was put back in we got back to the original issue which definately appears to be a server setup issue and not a coppermine issue

Just for reference is anyone uses Mellow Host as a host they appear to have some restrictions that need to be modified if you wish to add a large amount of photos via the batch upload function

Logged

luizcastelli

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2008, 03:05:10 am »

i have the same problem.

my version is 1418

I installed only 'functions.inc.php' of the version most recent and the error persists. how I make to insert the version new complete and without losing the photos?
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2008, 03:10:54 am »

Same problem, same reply. Update, do exactly as suggested in section "asking for support on upload issues" and start a new topic with the info requiered in it.

Locking.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Upload - No New Files Found
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2008, 10:44:07 pm »

luizcastelli by PM:
Hi, where i find ''asking for support on upload issues'' ?????

i have problem with FTP.



thanks.

Why one earth did you PM me? All over the site navigation, the link to the documentations is clearly visible as well as the board rules link. Board rules clearly say that you mustn't PM devs, but post publicly. This thread was locked because you tried to hijack it, which is against board rules as well. Board rules even show when you compose a message.

The section of the docs that you're suppossed is available when clicking on "documentation" at the very top of this screen.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.