Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error if i try to upload.  (Read 3067 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Martijn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Error if i try to upload.
« on: November 30, 2008, 05:40:16 pm »

I get an error if i try to upload a image
this is the error:

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 12288 bytes) in /home/a3007021/public_html/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 209http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/3764/heremc4.png Image attached -- Edited -- Fabricio Ferrero.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2008, 07:10:26 pm by Fabricio Ferrero »
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Error if i try to upload.
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2008, 05:54:48 pm »

Please do as suggested in this section of the docs.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_trouble

This question has been asked many times before and a quick search of the board should give you the answer.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: Error if i try to upload.
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2008, 07:08:46 pm »

  Please respect board rules when posting

Quote
Add attachments (screenshots etc.) instead of trying to hotlink images (usage of [img]-tag is disabled)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en espaņol
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

persianprince

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • Free Coppermine Gallery Hosting
Re: Error if i try to upload.
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 09:24:26 am »

Well the answer to your question is that this occurs when you use GD. If your host has ImageMagick, use that and you won't have this error :)
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Error if i try to upload.
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 09:27:17 am »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,52062.0.html

Read that topic. Use the info to solve the problem. Searching with "Fatal error: Allowed memory size of " gives a long list of threads dealing with the same problem.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.094 seconds with 20 queries.