Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: Hi there which one do I use.  (Read 10913 times)

Crafty Thingz

• Coppermine newbie
[Solved]: Hi there which one do I use.
« on: November 05, 2008, 04:33:58 am »

You have selected the 1.4.19 (stable) release.
Please choose the file that best matches your architecture or operating system from the list of files contained in this release.

I'm www.craftythingz.co.nz/gallery I asked an earlier question which was great then someone advised I should up date. ::)  :o   I have never done anything like this before.  I have access to my ftp.  I have backed up on my site and downloaded the whole database to everything website,gallery and forum to my computer.

Now I am at the bit of finding the unpack archive. (haven't a clue what that was so I went into this forum and found some downloads.)  I clicked on them and got several different versions of the same thing.  Which one do I use.??  Also I am using zilla-client (my web hosting advised me to use this)  Do I down load to my computer  Then unpack and then transfer the files from my computer into the files that are already there. (oh how do you unpack an archive file)Novice and it shows.  ::) ::)  my apologizes.  I'm on a big learning curb.  thanks for in advance for your help.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2008, 01:25:50 am by Nibbler »

Abbas Ali

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Hi there which one do I use.
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2008, 05:28:58 am »

Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2008, 10:25:00 am »