Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)  (Read 35646 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« on: November 27, 2008, 09:03:38 pm »

This is my first Mod so if you find something that should be changed or fix, please, let me know. Anyways, I didn't code anything, just modify a pair of thing to make it work on Coppermine. Credits go to mohdismail. It's distributed as free.


Ok, let's start.

1 - Download 'peel.zip' file. Attached in this post. It should contain: 'large.swf', 'large.jpg', 'small.swf', 'small.jpg' and 'peel.js'

2 - Unzip  the file

3 -Start a text editor and open 'peel.js'

Edit:
  • jaaspeel.ad_url - URL when you click on the corner.
  • jaaspeel.small_path - Path to 'small.swf'
  • jaaspeel.small_image - Path to 'small.jpg'
  • jaaspeel.big_path - Path to 'large.swf'
  • jaaspeel.big_image - Path to 'large.jpg'

4 - Edit the images you want to show. 'small.jpg' and 'large.jpg'.

5 - Upload the entire 'peel' folder to http://www.yoursite.com/coppermine-folder/themes

6 - Add the following after <title> before </head> in your 'template.html'.
Code: [Select]
<script src="http://www.yoursite.com/coppermine-folder/themes/peel.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

Done!

Notes:
If you want to point to a URL outside your site:
Go to step 3,  'jaaspeel.ad_url' Instead of: 'http://www.yoursite.com/article15' put something like this:
Code: [Select]
escape(’http://coppermine-gallery.net’);
If you want peel effect larger (of the small image)
Open 'peel.js' and edit:

Code: [Select]
jaaspeel.small_width = '100';
jaaspeel.small_height = '100';
Change '100' to another value.


If you want peel effect larger (of the large image)
Open 'peel.js' and edit:

Code: [Select]
jaaspeel.big_width = '650';
jaaspeel.big_height = '650';
Change '650' to another value.

Demo: See attachment.
Live Demo: www.fabriferrero.com.ar/pics My personal site.
[ADD by Pascal YAP] Demo in PYAP's Gallery : http://www.pays-dignois.com/galerie/index.php [/APY]

I'll be waiting for your report!  ;)


Edit: Works on Internet Explorer:
Just place the
Code: [Select]
<script src="http://www.yoursite.com/coppermine-folder/themes/peel.js" type="text/javascript"></script> After the body tag and that's it! (Image 'IE.jpg' attached.)
« Last Edit: January 21, 2009, 06:18:52 pm by Pascal YAP »
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2008, 09:16:48 pm »

Great stuff but it doesn't work in IE7 for me. Fine in FF, Chrome and Safari though.

And just to be pedantic, the comment "something you don't want users to missed" is bad English. "Something you don't want your users to miss!" would be better. As I said, that is the pedant in me coming out :-[
« Last Edit: November 27, 2008, 09:22:39 pm by phill104 »
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2008, 09:30:03 pm »

Thanks!

Quote
And just to be pedantic, the comment "something you don't want users to missed" is bad English
You're not pedantic for me, I'm here to learn about Coppermine and English too!  ;D  Ironicaly it's the original image from the website (I didn't gave too much attention to the images, just to the other files.) ;)

If somebody achieve how to make it work on IE7 would be great! If not, use Firefox as you should from the very first time you start surfing the web!  ;D

Regards,
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2008, 09:35:13 pm »

I am using FF but i do not see the live demo. How come?
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2008, 09:56:11 pm »

I was removing the image that phill104 mentioned. Try it again now. It should be work without problem.

Screenshot attached again.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2008, 10:02:41 pm »

Sorry but it doesn't, at least not on my laptop. Running FF 3.04 here.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2008, 10:08:34 pm »

Sorry, I don't know what to say. If you have Flash plugin installed should be working perfectly.

Look the attached picture.  :-\  I'm running same version as you.  :o
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2008, 10:17:20 pm »

Weird  ??? I'll try at work tomorow. But I think it is a useful tool to attract attention.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect.
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2008, 10:22:57 pm »

Very weird. If you are sure that all files are where should be, should work. It's a simple MOD and you know better than me the silly reasons this hack might don't work. (such us: clean cache before the first test, enabled java, flash or similar..)

Sorry  :-[
« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 04:03:57 am by fabri »
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2008, 07:21:18 am »

works for me with FF3 and IE7
Look's good for me
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2008, 08:09:02 am »

Goodmorning. At work it does work and it looks really cool. Good stuff fabri.
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2008, 01:17:06 pm »

Great work Fabri!  :D
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #12 on: November 28, 2008, 03:13:40 pm »

Just tried it on every machine in the office and it works on about 70% of them (all IE7). I'm just struggling to work out what is stopping it. There are about 7 of us in the office scratching out heads at the moment.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #13 on: November 28, 2008, 03:37:33 pm »

works for me with FF3 and IE7
Look's good for me

Thank you very much for reporting back François!


Goodmorning. At work it does work and it looks really cool. Good stuff fabri.

I'm happy to see your report to. Hein thank you very much!

Great work Fabri!  :D

Did you see what theme am I using? Thanks to you too Gizmo! ;)

Just tried it on every machine in the office and it works on about 70% of them (all IE7). I'm just struggling to work out what is stopping it. There are about 7 of us in the office scratching out heads at the moment.

It would be nice to discover why. The things is that I tested on several machines (5 indeed. Using FF, IE and Crhome...) before post the MOD and work just great. phill104 If you could solve that it would be great to give an advise to the ones who want to install this mod. Anyways, Its quite weird, because it's just a small javascript callig a Flash animation. Report please if you solve it! :) Thanks in advance!
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #14 on: November 28, 2008, 03:38:03 pm »

Same here, at work we use IE6 (yeah go ahead laugh  ;) ). While at home it is FF3.04 with no script plugin .. but no script does not block the demo site. Must be something else. Have not figured it out yet.
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #15 on: November 28, 2008, 04:02:26 pm »

Quote
at work we use IE6 (yeah go ahead laugh  Wink ).
That's it. No more testing are needed!  ;D  ;D

I just don't get it why you can't see the live themo with FF3.04  :-\

Ok, seriously, i just change the location of some things. I think should work for you right now. Try again. If your report is good I will edit in the very first post.  ;)
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #16 on: November 28, 2008, 06:51:50 pm »

Looks like you have fixed it. It now seems to work on all the machines.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #17 on: November 28, 2008, 06:56:35 pm »

Ok, waiting for more reports to reflex on first post the needed changes.. Small things indeed..
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #18 on: November 28, 2008, 11:22:55 pm »

Here's my test report: I'm on Ubuntu Linux as operating system. Works partially on Gecko Browsers (the colors and transparency don't work as expected, see screenshots), that is FF3.0.4, Epiphany 2.2.2 and Galeon 2.0.4. Doesn't work at all in Dillo 0.8.6 and Netsurf 1.1 (which is to be expected, as those are not DOM compliant browsers). Doesn't work at all in Opera 9.2.7 (see screenshot).
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1996
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: MOD: Peel Coppermine effect. (Firefox and Internet Explorer)
« Reply #19 on: November 28, 2008, 11:54:05 pm »

Here's my test report: I'm on Ubuntu Linux as operating system. Works partially on Gecko Browsers (the colors and transparency don't work as expected, see screenshots), that is FF3.0.4, Epiphany 2.2.2 and Galeon 2.0.4. Doesn't work at all in Dillo 0.8.6 and Netsurf 1.1 (which is to be expected, as those are not DOM compliant browsers). Doesn't work at all in Opera 9.2.7 (see screenshot).

:(  I was expecting your report.... It looks so bad...  Very disapoiting... :(

Let's leave this mod to be used as their own risk till have a working version under Linux.
Anyways, under Windows looks very good and as Hein said, I think this is a great tool to call attention of all users.

@All: If anyone with more skills on coding than me would like to de-bug this will very welcome. ;)

Thanks,
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.055 seconds with 20 queries.