Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3  (Read 2749 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

brandon0007

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« on: November 26, 2008, 05:27:56 pm »

Hello, everyone! I hope you can help me out. I have spent the last hour searching phpbb.com and Google for a script that will allow me show my last additions from Coppermine to Phpbb3. I would like it to display the last 8 thumbnail images on my forums, which this script would go in my Overall Header.

I photoshopped an image of what I'm looking for in case I didn't explain it right.

(http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn183/rememberthesedaysforever/ForumsAfter.jpg)

I do have Coppermine and Phpbb3 bridged.

I hope I can get some help. Thanks in advanced.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2008, 07:49:41 pm by phill104 »
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4843
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2008, 07:54:32 pm »

Did you mean to mark your thread as solved?

What you are looking for is called content syndication on here.

Luckilly for you, there is a great tool called cpmfetch.

You can read all about it here.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,17005.0.html

As cpmfetch is so popular it now has it's own support section here.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/board,87.0.html

As this thread is not really related to bridging I will move it to miscellaneous.

Hope the above helps.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

brandon0007

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2008, 11:44:54 pm »

I did not mean to mark my topic as solved. I will check that out right now. Thank you for the reply also.

I'll let you know how it works out.
Logged

brandon0007

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 11:58:43 pm »

My problem is that my overall header on my forums is in HTML, but the code seems to be in php. How can I make this work?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2008, 10:07:06 am »

Ask the people who provide support for your forum. We can not provide support for phpbb3. As you need help with phpbb's code, that's beyond the scope of this board.
Logged

brandon0007

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2008, 01:53:28 pm »

I have tried that already. The code that's going on PHPBB3 isn't even a code I need from Phpbb. I need a html script that will gather the last additions from Coppermine onto a html page.
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2008, 02:03:07 pm »

Search for Cpmfetch
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine last additions on Phpbb3
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2008, 09:27:21 am »

HTML is static, it can't gather dynamic data. You got this wrong: I'm pretty sure that dynamic content (PHP) can go into phpbb templates as well. Just as the phpbb people how to accomplish that. After they told you how, you can return here and take a look how this can be done using cpmFetch.

Edit: I looked this up for you, although it's beyond the scope of what you can expect from support on this board: to use PHP in phpBB templates, use the tags
Code: [Select]
<!-- PHP -->
   // your PHP code here
<!-- ENDPHP -->
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.