Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: crop and rotate not working in 1.4.19  (Read 3001 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

imagebox

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
crop and rotate not working in 1.4.19
« on: November 24, 2008, 04:56:10 am »

Blank window opens on 'rotate image'.
Image is copied into edit directory.

Regards,

ImageBox.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: crop and rotate not working in 1.4.19
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2008, 08:57:45 pm »

Known issue, depending on image size and server resources. Has been asked and answered often already. Crop/rotate on your client before uploading - it's the better choice anyway.
Logged

imagebox

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: crop and rotate not working in 1.4.19
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2008, 10:32:29 pm »

Thankyou Joachim,

For the record, server is Dual G4 Mac Server with 2Gb RAM.

Images 64Kb, 640 x 480px.

Regards,

Imagebox.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: crop and rotate not working in 1.4.19
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 07:58:10 am »

For the record, server is Dual G4 Mac Server with 2Gb RAM.
That doesn't matter at all. The crop&rotate feature needs a lot of resources. However, the amount of resources a PHP script is allowed to consume is being set up in your webserver's configuration, usually php.ini.

Post a link to your gallery and a non-admin test user account if you want us to look into this.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.