Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Invalid]: Coding to display default album thumbnail  (Read 2713 times)

treehstn

• Coppermine frequent poster
[Invalid]: Coding to display default album thumbnail
« on: November 20, 2008, 07:20:07 pm »

Hi,

My site is built using Mambo.  I'm not a programmer at all.  Just know enough to be dangerous.  I have a page that was built for me by a contractor.  It searches and then displays records in my database.  Those records have CM albums attached to them.  When the search page displays the results it shows a thumbnail of one of the images in the CM album.  That thumbnail is a link to the CM album itself. 

At this point the thumbnail and the album are entered by hand into each record.  I can't get around hand entering the album AID for each record which is ok for my work flow.  But what I would like to figure out is how to have the page automatically look up the default thumbnail for the album instead of it being an entry in the database.

I don't know if this is an easy question to answer or if it's too involved for the forum.  Here is the code that I think determines how the information is queried and displayed.  What I'm wondering is if there might not be another line or two of code that would accomplish this??

Code: [Select]
function displayEAPGItem($found_item)
{
echo "<h2>EAPG Details Page</h2>";

$sql = "SELECT e.Id,
e.patternName,
e.pattern1,
e.pattern2,
e.pattern3,
e.pattern4,
e.thumb_location,
e.album_location,
m.title,
e.notes,
CONCAT(b.title, ' ', eb.pages)
FROM eapg AS e LEFT JOIN eapg_makers AS em ON em.itemid = e.id
LEFT JOIN makers AS m ON em.makerid = m.id