Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine should also allow Video  (Read 132512 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #60 on: January 23, 2004, 06:50:02 pm »

I can't upload, so I can't test it.  :P  :roll:
Logged

salvemeum

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #61 on: January 23, 2004, 09:10:28 pm »

Cant you make your own album and upload to that ? Dont know how to change max filesize for registred users to more than 1 mb... I changed the options in the admin panel, but dont know id that is a global change, or just for the admins upload accounts
Logged

james

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Can't email videos and text
« Reply #62 on: January 26, 2004, 03:04:14 pm »

Hi - I have a copperminre viral site and I want my users to be able to send videos by email as well. At present whenever I try to send video or text it says - only images can be send out.
Is there a way around this?

Thank you all!!!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #63 on: January 26, 2004, 08:08:43 pm »

video support has been added only recently as a modification (read: not an official part of coppermine, therefor unsupported).
I moved your posting to the thread that deals with the video mod.
As stated above, the mod is provided "as-is" and must be considered "beta" status. Only use it if you're feeling comfortable with beta software.

GauGau
Logged

Sky-diver.dk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #64 on: January 28, 2004, 01:32:30 pm »

I installed this (new install) but when i submit a clip to be uploaded even after i added size. When i hit submit it just takes me to a page, then isent there (404)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #65 on: January 28, 2004, 08:32:16 pm »

never post links when asking for support. They must remain secret! :wink:

GauGau
Logged

el_pepe

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #66 on: January 29, 2004, 01:22:21 pm »

Hey, great add-on. Thanks for it.  :D
There is only one small problem. For some reason, whenever I add an AVI file, it won't play back afterwards. It says that there is an invalid source when I click on 'error report' afterwards, or something along those lines.

I have made sure that the dimensions are correct, and I have tried different files (so the actual file I'm adding is not corrupt).
Any ideas?
Thanks.

-Pete

EDIT: This is the exact error message (after I have right clicked on the window and selected 'Error details):

Cannot open.  Please verify that the path and filename are correct and try again. (Error=800C0006)

Thanks again
Logged

AndrewH

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #67 on: January 30, 2004, 03:16:44 pm »

I was very excited when I first saw this mod starting off... looking forward to trying it out.

I have a query though:
is the only way to upload a video through the upload page? Is it possible to upload to the server via FTP, then use the Batch Add page?

I ask because my webserver puts a limit on the size of files that can be uploaded using PHP, so the only feasible way for me to transfer videos is using an FTP program.

Thanks for any help.
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #68 on: January 31, 2004, 03:57:18 pm »

Quote from: "AndrewH"
Is it possible to upload to the server via FTP, then use the Batch Add page?


I'm guessing that you didn't try it before asking.   :? :roll:


Quote from: "james"
whenever I try to send video or text it says - only images can be send out.
Is there a way around this?


Nope.
Logged

AndrewH

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #69 on: February 01, 2004, 03:18:13 am »

Quote from: "omniscientdeveloper"

I'm guessing that you didn't try it before asking.   :? :roll:


No, I haven't been able to get it working yet... but I'd just like to know whether it'll be worth the effort to do so. I mean, if there is no way to upload my videos onto my Coppermine gallery, then there wouldn't be any point in trying to get this video hack working.

I take it the answer is no?
Logged

t3kn0byt3

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #70 on: February 01, 2004, 07:49:56 am »

OK,
Everything is working fine with this Mod,
EXCEPT:
After a user uploads a vid to their Album, the thumb in User Galleries is their last uploaded file.  But if it is a vid (avi, mpg)  their is not a thumbnail there.
Did I miss something (I uploaded upgrade mod twice to be sure).
Thx in advance
t3kn0byt3
Logged
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Flbd1956.com%2Fgallery%2Falbums%2Fuserpics%2F10001%2Fnormal_t3kn0byt3.png&hash=932c50af674e4783e166c95760f75889)

t3kn0byt3

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #71 on: February 01, 2004, 07:52:49 am »

Quote from: "omniscientdeveloper"
Quote from: "AndrewH"
Is it possible to upload to the server via FTP, then use the Batch Add page?


I'm guessing that you didn't try it before asking.   :? :roll:



I tried using ftp and batch add, it does work AndrewH.  I used an mpg, have not tried other file types.
Logged
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Flbd1956.com%2Fgallery%2Falbums%2Fuserpics%2F10001%2Fnormal_t3kn0byt3.png&hash=932c50af674e4783e166c95760f75889)

AndrewH

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #72 on: February 01, 2004, 08:53:57 am »

Quote from: "t3kn0byt3"
I tried using ftp and batch add, it does work AndrewH.  I used an mpg, have not tried other file types.


Thanks for that t3kn0byt3.

I've actually just managed to get the video hack working... tried uploading via FTP as well, and I'm happy to say that it all works perfectly! Thanks for the great work omniscientdeveloper - for me, this video capability has added an exciting feature to Coppermine.

I do have another question if you don't mind:
I noticed that the user has to enter the dimensions of the video clip on the Upload page - why is this necessary? I uploaded video clips via FTP, and the video gets played back correctly, before and after I had manually entered the dimensions on the Edit Pictures page. I'm just curious to see if you had identified issues with not having the dimensions known beforehand.
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #73 on: February 01, 2004, 12:37:03 pm »

Quote from: "t3kn0byt3"
OK,
Everything is working fine with this Mod,
EXCEPT:
After a user uploads a vid to their Album, the thumb in User Galleries is their last uploaded file.  But if it is a vid (avi, mpg)  their is not a thumbnail there.
Did I miss something (I uploaded upgrade mod twice to be sure).
Thx in advance
t3kn0byt3


Admin can edit the album properties of albums in user galleries, so just change the properties for the thumbnail from 'last uploaded' to a pic you select from the list.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #74 on: February 01, 2004, 01:04:32 pm »

Quote from: "AndrewH"
I'm just curious to see if you had identified issues with not having the dimensions known beforehand.


Quicktime videos don't get rendered correctly, so to be safe you can enter it. It's not necessary though.
Logged

t3kn0byt3

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #75 on: February 01, 2004, 06:31:38 pm »

My dilemma is still there.  Here is a link to my site so you can see for yourself.  

User: test
Pass: test

Click on user galleries and you will see the broken image.  It's looking for a thumbnail_image of the mpg file.

Thx
Logged
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Flbd1956.com%2Fgallery%2Falbums%2Fuserpics%2F10001%2Fnormal_t3kn0byt3.png&hash=932c50af674e4783e166c95760f75889)

jdbaranger

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 169
    • Accro-Photo
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #76 on: February 01, 2004, 06:53:12 pm »

Quote from: "casper"
Quote from: "t3kn0byt3"
OK,
Everything is working fine with this Mod,
EXCEPT:
After a user uploads a vid to their Album, the thumb in User Galleries is their last uploaded file.  But if it is a vid (avi, mpg)  their is not a thumbnail there.
Did I miss something (I uploaded upgrade mod twice to be sure).
Thx in advance
t3kn0byt3


Admin can edit the album properties of albums in user galleries, so just change the properties for the thumbnail from 'last uploaded' to a pic you select from the list.


@t3kn0byt3 : I've the same problem, i think i miss nothing too.

@casper : This is a manual workaround, it is not a viable solution :lol:

Jean-Denis
Logged
Jean-Denis

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #77 on: February 01, 2004, 09:05:18 pm »

Quote from: "t3kn0byt3"
Here is a link to my site so you can see for yourself.  
Where?

GauGau
Logged

t3kn0byt3

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #78 on: February 02, 2004, 03:14:18 am »

Logged
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Flbd1956.com%2Fgallery%2Falbums%2Fuserpics%2F10001%2Fnormal_t3kn0byt3.png&hash=932c50af674e4783e166c95760f75889)

jdbaranger

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 169
    • Accro-Photo
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #79 on: February 02, 2004, 08:24:09 am »

Hi,

Here's my symptom :

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.accro-photo.com%2Fphotos-site%2Fbugs%2Fvideothumb.jpg&hash=ecbf5e35f85f4bccb866fcc3b43fb823)

The last upload for my Gallery is a video. The thumb is not displayed in index.php?cat=1. Elsewhere, no problem.

Jean-Denis
Logged
Jean-Denis
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 19 queries.