Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine should also allow Video  (Read 136949 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OpalCat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • http://www.opalcat.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #120 on: March 14, 2004, 05:53:41 pm »

I would be interested in that feature as well--being able to manually make and upload thumbs for movies.
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #121 on: March 14, 2004, 06:45:22 pm »

@ opalcat and bulldozer

Moved this topic to the thread dealing with video file uploads.  Please read it through, as there has been discussion on the thumbnails for these files.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

OpalCat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • http://www.opalcat.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #122 on: March 14, 2004, 10:49:46 pm »

Quote from: "jeeplaw"
Interesting thought there, but would coding it to have the program create a thumb of the first frame for each vid be just as convenient?


That might work for some things... but sometimes a video may have, say, a black screen as the first frame. Or something else that doesn't really "id" the clip. I think that in a perfect universe, the option to have thumbs generated or upload your own should be a choice you get to make... but if I could only have one of the two, I'd opt for uploading my own.
Logged

Burpee

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 71
    • Vuurwerklook.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #123 on: March 15, 2004, 07:44:07 am »

I have to leave in like 10 minutes but I thought I'd post this anyway so I'll read the reply by the time I get back :P
I've installed the latest cpg video mod. I've also modified some stuff to parse the template so I can use includes.
Now for some strange reason it suddenly gives an error message as follows:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: is_movie() in /home/vuurwerk/public_html/*******/editpics.php on line 199


The URL is:
http://www.vuurwerklook.com/*******/

The piece of code it's referring to is as follows:
Code: [Select]
function form_pic_info($text)
{
    global $CURRENT_PIC, $THUMB_ROWSPAN, $CONFIG, $lang_byte_units, $lang_editpics_php;

    if (UPLOAD_APPROVAL_MODE) {
        $pic_info = $CURRENT_PIC['pwidth'] . ' × ' . $CURRENT_PIC['pheight'] . ' - ' . ($CURRENT_PIC['filesize'] >> 10) . $lang_byte_units[1];
        if ($CURRENT_PIC['owner_name']) {
            $pic_info .= ' - <a href ="profile.php?uid=' . $CURRENT_PIC['owner_id'] . '" target="_blank">' . $CURRENT_PIC['owner_name'] . '</a>';
        }
    } elseif (!is_movie($CURRENT_PIC['filename'])) {
        $pic_info = sprintf($lang_editpics_php['pic_info_str'], $CURRENT_PIC['pwidth'], $CURRENT_PIC['pheight'], ($CURRENT_PIC['filesize'] >> 10), $CURRENT_PIC['hits'], $CURRENT_PIC['votes']);
    } else {
        $pic_info = '<input type="text" name="pwidth'.$CURRENT_PIC['pid'].'" value="'.$CURRENT_PIC['pwidth'].'" size="5" maxlength="5" class="textinput" /> x ';
        $pic_info .= '<input type="text" name="pheight'.$CURRENT_PIC['pid'].'" value="'.$CURRENT_PIC['pheight'].'" size="5" maxlength="5" class="textinput" /> - ';
        $pic_info .=($CURRENT_PIC['filesize'] >> 10)."KB - ";
        $pic_info .=$CURRENT_PIC['hits']." views - ";
        $pic_info .=$CURRENT_PIC['votes']." votes";
    }


I'm hoping someone can fix this for me cuz I've got too big a headache and too many other worries besides all this right now. (please note that I only learnt how to work with PHP 2 weeks ago :P)

Totoro

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
What theme should I use with Coppermine 1.2.1_mod_video_full
« Reply #124 on: March 17, 2004, 03:34:53 pm »

Hello,

I've got basic questions considering themes I'd like to ask you before I make any mistake : ;)

I've installed Coppermine 1.2.1_mod_video_full. Should I
- use 1.2 themes ?
- use 1.2.1 themes ?

Thx a lot for your help
Regards

ToToRo

PS : sorry moderators, but I couldn't create a new topic in the Mod/Hack forum
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #125 on: March 17, 2004, 06:42:19 pm »

Hi Totoro,

moved your post to the thread dealing with this mod.  There was no need for another topic.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #126 on: March 17, 2004, 09:06:12 pm »

as the mod name says 1.2.1, I'd go for 1.2.1 themes as well, but why don't you just try for yourself? Just download an 1.2 theme, upload it to your server and test-drive it...

GauGau
Logged

Totoro

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #127 on: March 18, 2004, 10:49:17 am »

Quote from: "gaugau"
as the mod name says 1.2.1, I'd go for 1.2.1 themes as well, but why don't you just try for yourself? Just download an 1.2 theme, upload it to your server and test-drive it...

GauGau


I'll try !

Thx a lot :)
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #128 on: March 18, 2004, 12:11:40 pm »

@totoro
I don't see why it wouldn't work. The code that displays the image is part of the core, not the theme, so it should work.


@burpee
Make sure is_movie() is in your functions.inc.php file--that's where it should be for that version of the mod. If it's not, then your functions.inc.php file is incorrect. You can also look in the init.inc.php file, but I'm sure it's in the functions.inc.php file.
Logged

Burpee

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 71
    • Vuurwerklook.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #129 on: March 18, 2004, 08:16:14 pm »

Quote from: "omniscientdeveloper"
@burpee
Make sure is_movie() is in your functions.inc.php file--that's where it should be for that version of the mod. If it's not, then your functions.inc.php file is incorrect. You can also look in the init.inc.php file, but I'm sure it's in the functions.inc.php file.


Thnx lol
When I modified the functions.inc.php to parse the templates I modified
the non-video version and uploaded it (I think :P).
Now on to the next obstacle in customizing... trying to combine phpBB's
cascading style sheet and Coppermine's... *deep sigh*

work4nutz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • Work4nutz Anime / Manga Site
Real Media
« Reply #130 on: March 19, 2004, 07:37:00 am »

is there going to be support for Real Media (RM) files?
Logged
Have No Fear, I Is Here
------------------------------------------
http://www.work4nutz.com/ - 107.000+ Anime Images and still growing (sorted by series & characters)

Currently Running CPG-Nuke 8.2b

SideShowJohn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Great hack!
« Reply #131 on: March 19, 2004, 08:13:19 am »

Thanks omniscientdeveloper, just what I needed.

The issue I have seems to fall in line with others:
Inconsistency in video playback. For the most part, the videos play fine.  I am on winxp, and I have windows media player set as my default mpeg player. However, sometimes when I click on a MPEG link, The full size flashes, then the movie area shrinks, and only the control buttons show, then IE crashes, quickly. I then restart, and it crashes again. Then I reboot my box, and it works....until I try an hour later. I can reproduce this at home. At work, with the same version of IE, same patches, it never crashes...fascinating.

Anyone else experience IE crashing?
Logged
-------------------------
SideShow

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #132 on: March 19, 2004, 08:28:12 am »

what would you expect from Redmond? An OS that never crashes? :wink:

GauGau
Logged

Jaero

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • http://me.warcry.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #133 on: March 19, 2004, 09:24:58 am »

Quote from: "omniscientdeveloper"
:) (I've already thought of that.)

Like gaugau said, this is more of a beta release. The final version will have that capability. It'll be accomplished by uploading a pic with "thumb_" as the prefix (or whatever is set in the config) and the extension being either a jpg or png.

Example:

video name: myvideo.wmv
thumb name: thumb_myvideo.jpg or thumb_myvideo.png

(ofcourse coppermine can do the resizing, so the user won't have to do it)


Please forgive me if the nature of this question is 'noobish'. I don't know too much of PHP, nor of complicated programs such as this (though I love it). I do not think I have GD or ImageMagick installed, nor do I know if that would solve my problem, but above you mentioned being able to submit a thumbnail along with your file. The thumbs for my documents and non-image files in my album listing display as the icon(s) made for this mod - is there a way to have a custom thumb for each file?

Again, I apologize if this sounds utterly uninformed and/or redundant, but I wasn't able to find any other information on this, or at least recognize it with my limited knowledge of this sort of program.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Logged
Jaero - jaero@warcry.com
Site Manager - ME Warcry
http://me.warcry.com

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #134 on: March 19, 2004, 09:30:50 am »

at the moment, this feature doesn't exist yet.

GauGau
Logged

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #135 on: March 26, 2004, 12:46:57 am »

Is there anyway to allow only admins publish non-images?

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #136 on: March 26, 2004, 01:57:37 pm »

Or put something in the 'Groups' page permissions?

dondo521

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
a GD issue?
« Reply #137 on: March 26, 2004, 06:52:19 pm »

When I try to batch add my movies I get that broken picture "X" thing in the result column. Is this a GD issue? Does this only work with IM?
Curious what I am doing wrong.

Thanks,

dondo521
Logged

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #138 on: March 30, 2004, 02:03:14 am »

I am trying to upload an mp3 file, except it says no file was selected :(

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #139 on: March 30, 2004, 02:43:42 pm »

@lance:
Question #1: The feature you're requesting isn't possible right now.
Question #2: Make sure you select the folder you want it to be uploaded to. That error is most likely caused when you don't select an upload folder.

@dondo:
Neither GD nor IM handle videos, so no it's not an IM issue. Verify that your files are url friendly, ie., no spaces, no quotes, etc. Sometimes you can get away with it. Sometimes you can't.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 18 queries.