Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine should also allow Video  (Read 136948 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

symantix

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • http://symantix.net
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #100 on: February 14, 2004, 10:53:54 pm »

Quote from: "jeeplaw"
Great mod guys. I 2nd that notion to get a thumbnail taken of the initial vid shot.


It doesn't have to be that difficult.  You could just mod the code so that you could substitute the thumbnail for a thumb that you've created yourself, whether it be a still of a frame in the video or whatever.
Logged

jeeplaw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #101 on: February 15, 2004, 08:21:13 pm »

Interesting thought there, but would coding it to have the program create a thumb of the first frame for each vid be just as convenient? I don't know, just a though. Because I may be looking at having a gallery of over 100 vids..might get a little cumbersome to make thumbs for each one, but it would be doable.

Also, right now the gallery is streaming the vid, is there an option to implement a save feature so people can save these videos as well?

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #102 on: February 22, 2004, 01:14:19 am »

I installed using the update zip package. But now I cannot connect to my coppermine gallery. Get this error

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'mcgs@localhost' (Using password: YES)

I'm lost   :?

I have coppermine integrated with phpBB2 bulletin board...is that the hangup...duh...guess it is...have to edit the init.inc file again...going to try that

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #103 on: February 22, 2004, 02:21:35 am »

Quote from: "ludedude"
I installed using the update zip package. But now I cannot connect to my coppermine gallery. Get this error

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'mcgs@localhost' (Using password: YES)

I'm lost   :?

I have coppermine integrated with phpBB2 bulletin board...is that the hangup...duh...guess it is...have to edit the init.inc file again...going to try that


Tried that, no success, now it says:
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said:


It says nothing....hmmm...got it running as a fresh intsall on my test site (have trouble with .wmv files...some will upload but not play, others will not load)...love it...just need to get it working on my regular site.

edit: working now did update/full install 1.2.1 works now! Thanks

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #104 on: February 22, 2004, 05:45:14 am »

I too have the issue of no thumnail in the user gallery section. The "mpeg" thumbnail shows up in the random section though  :?

intranet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #105 on: February 23, 2004, 08:44:18 pm »

Does anyone know of a reason why this mod , the full install zip , would not work on a "standard" slackware 'out of the box' install?

I have tried to get this mod working many times. I have a clean slackware box now with a fresh install of the full mod. I have two avi's I am testing with. One is about 3 meg the other about 15. Both are 320x240 .

I am able to upload photos fine, but when I try videos , entering the title, description, etc... and the size values , I always get an error. The first error, which is always associated with the smaller avi file is this:

No picture was uploaded !

If you have really selected a picture to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: /var/www/htdocs/Test/cpg1.2.1_video/db_input.php - Line: 197



The error I always get with the larger of the two files is this:

Script called without the required parameter(s).

File: /var/www/htdocs/Test/cpg1.2.1_video/db_input.php - Line: 39


The smaller of the two files takes almost no time to give an error, the larger file seems like its uploading , gets about 1/2 done then gives the error.

Is there a php setting that is messing it up? Mysql? I can upload photos just fine. Could it be a problem with the video format? I just don't understand as everyone seems to have it working without a hitch.


--- edit ---
I have also tried the Hack on a working install and got the same errors.
Logged

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #106 on: February 24, 2004, 03:58:04 am »

Be sure to check the upload config in php.ini.  Also take a look at this thread:

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=3759
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

intranet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #107 on: February 24, 2004, 04:14:22 am »

Many thanks Hyperion , the php.ini settings did it!
Logged

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #108 on: February 24, 2004, 04:57:13 pm »

I have some users that are getting videos that are not filling the screen...
You can see what I mean here:
http://www.45thparallel.net/coppermine_dir/thumbnails.php?album=32

I can't try the mov types..I don't have quicktime at work, and I can't view any at home on dial-up....freezes IE.... :cry:

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #109 on: February 27, 2004, 04:25:25 pm »

Is this most likely due on their end? Need updated plugins?

WreckRman2

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • http://www.indywebdesign.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #110 on: February 27, 2004, 04:46:16 pm »

Well done... nice hack!

Everything works great for me except AVI's and MPEG movies don't play in the browser. Any idea?

Here is an example:

AVI: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1210
MPEG: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1212

WMV's work great...

WMV: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1282
Logged
David Smith
Indy Web Design - http://www.indywebdesign.com
317-573-2486

We offer web hosting that includes easy installation for Coppermine Photo Gallery, phpBB2, PHP-Nuke, and a lot more...

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #111 on: February 27, 2004, 05:25:33 pm »

WreckRman2 I think it's browser related....I can watch different formats from work than I can from home....others have issuses with formats I do not...this is all within my site...

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #112 on: February 27, 2004, 05:27:01 pm »

Quote from: "WreckRman2"
Well done... nice hack!

Everything works great for me except AVI's and MPEG movies don't play in the browser. Any idea?

Here is an example:

AVI: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1210
MPEG: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1212

WMV's work great...

WMV: http://www.rcflying.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1282


See I can't view the wmv from work...
The mpeg works fine
the AVI loads and plays(scroll bar moves) but it doesn't change from the media logo

WreckRman2

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • http://www.indywebdesign.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #113 on: February 27, 2004, 05:32:35 pm »

Weird... oh well. :) Good hack... any word on the thumbnails yet?
Logged
David Smith
Indy Web Design - http://www.indywebdesign.com
317-573-2486

We offer web hosting that includes easy installation for Coppermine Photo Gallery, phpBB2, PHP-Nuke, and a lot more...

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #114 on: February 28, 2004, 12:54:32 pm »

If there's a problem with the video not filling the video size not being correct, you'll have to set the video size manually in the editpics section. This usually only happens with quicktime (MOV) videos.
Logged

ludedude

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
    • ATVANS
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #115 on: March 02, 2004, 07:02:26 am »

I'm still having troubles with this...

A member uoloaded videos tonight .wmv format..I can't view them...but if I download them via ftp from the server I can view them....so it's not a matter of plugins...right?

Video size is correct....they just load and then stay on the Mindows Media logo... :cry:

OpalCat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • http://www.opalcat.com
I need to have video files...
« Reply #116 on: March 14, 2004, 05:26:15 am »

I currently use IDS (http://ids.sourceforge.net) for my galleries. It is a perl script and will do thumbnails for image files, and display icons for other file types (any files, you set it in the configuration) so I can have my mpegs and so on in the gallery, even though they don't have a thumbnail, just an icon. This functionality is very important to me... is there a way to get Coppermine to do this? Or is there another php gallery that will do it?
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #117 on: March 14, 2004, 08:37:22 am »

Hi opalcat,

there is a mod available for that now, and it is a standard feature in the next release, if you can wait.

Look in the stickies in the mod forum if you want to do it now.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

OpalCat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • http://www.opalcat.com
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #118 on: March 14, 2004, 04:36:42 pm »

Great! Thanks :)
Logged

bulldozer

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
Coppermine should also allow Video
« Reply #119 on: March 14, 2004, 05:08:11 pm »

Yes, I have coppermine doing this with same thumbnail image for each video regardless of what is on video.

I'm trying to find way of having individual thumb pics for each video, but haven't found way yet. I made movie thumbs and then upload them and name them thumb_moviename.jpg but nothing yet. Anyone got a hack for something like this?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.