Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Use more the "anycontent.php"  (Read 6654 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« on: October 15, 2003, 07:25:34 pm »

Actually, anycontent.php is used on the main page of the site ...

Why don't we (you) use it to put the text which is with a gallery when we are surfing on it ?"

indeed, the text is only visible when we are ON the category, but not IN gallery ...

??!

lasa

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
    • Fotos.LaSa.nl
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2003, 01:53:46 pm »

And a new feature, that the admin can online edit the anycontent.php file. That would be great...

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2003, 02:11:41 pm »

Lasa !!!! :)

There are only 3 lines in anycontent.php :)

It's not hard to edit it self content !!! :)

The most important, is CPG is really great and permit us to have professional galleries with FEW TIME ... :) no ? :)

lasa

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
    • Fotos.LaSa.nl
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2003, 02:38:24 pm »

I don't want to each time I change the file, to upload it.
If i'm not at home I also want to edit that file...

And can I create a news page for coppermine?

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2003, 07:11:28 pm »

anycontent means anycontent. Just include some other page dynamically on the anycontent.php, or use a rss newsfeed reader, or whatever you like. Anything can be added - it's up to you what you want it to be.

Gaugau
Logged

boii

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2003, 08:19:25 am »

lasa, make anycontent.php a blog from blogger.com
and then you can login from wherever and update it. ascan administartors if they are part of your blgo group. it parralel's a newsfeed.

thast a good idea, i might just do that.

cheers.
ken
Logged

lasa

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
    • Fotos.LaSa.nl
Use more the "anycontent.php"
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2003, 09:03:57 am »

I'm now integrating the weblog, http://weblog.f2o.org.
As you can see in my other topic about custom CPG page...

MALTP

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • http://www.maltp.com/
Variables in anycontent?
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2003, 04:21:14 am »

What variables can I use in anycontent.php?

What I'm hoping to do is have the content of anycontent.php depend on, say, the group that the user belongs in. Unregistered users would see "Hey, sign up!" but registered people would see "Welcome," and admins would see a short note on the latest hacks.

(A username variable would be fun too, then you could say "Welcome, $user!")
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.