Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: EXIF: Missing ISO  (Read 4163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

WSLam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
EXIF: Missing ISO
« on: April 20, 2004, 12:47:27 pm »

Aperture, Shutter etc all seems to be displaying correctly, but no ISO is displayed. can someone help?

Sample:
http://photos.lam.ws/displayimage.php?album=159&pos=6

Thanks

WSLam
Logged

WSLam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2004, 09:53:09 pm »

can someone please help?

ws
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2004, 07:05:07 am »

I have added the support but it will not be in 1.3 fianl release so here it goes.... hope you are proficient with PHP else ask someone who is to do it for you

Open file lang/english.php (or your fav language) to the lang_picinfo array add   'ISO'=>'ISO',

Open file include/exif_php.inc.php, after lines
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['focalLength'])){
                $exifParsed['FocalLength'] = $exif['focalLength'];
        }
insert lines
Code: [Select]
        if (isset($exif['isoEquiv'])){
                $exifParsed['ISO'] = $exif['isoEquiv'];
        }

Open file displayimage.php  after line
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['Aperture'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['Aperture']] = $exif['Aperture'];insert
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['ISO'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['ISO']] = $exif['ISO'];
All new pictures will now show ISO information - if you want to have ISO information for the older pictures - just empty the exif table, when the EXIF info is recreated it will have ISO field

Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2004, 07:08:05 am »

not all exif data can be displayed. I haven't seen anyone who managed to display ISO in his exif data. Maybe Tarique could help...

GauGau
Logged

WSLam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2004, 09:22:10 am »

Works perfectly Tarique! THANK YOU!
See the modified script here:
http://photos.lam.ws/displayimage.php?album=159&pos=6

ws
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 18 queries.