Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Re: XP plugin doens't show  (Read 3509 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ivi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« on: October 04, 2008, 02:10:19 pm »

i have the same problem .... 
the gallery link:
http://www.iviart.net/gallery/index.php
test login: test with the same password.

i installed XP Publisher according to xp_publish.php and i cant see it in Windows Explorer.

question no.2
browsable batch add is still not working for me..i contacted helpdest ppl from my webhosting...but they need more info about it...so i'd like to ask if all the coding of it is done in upload.php .


thanks
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2008, 02:29:26 pm »

Never hijack a other thread even if your problems seems to be the same. Always starts your own thread.
And keep in mind it's 1 question 1 thread. Not 2 questions (or more) in 1 thread.

Question 2 is not asked correctly. If i say "help my printer is not working" i don't expect people to come rushing in with answers. You need to clarify what is not working, error messages etc..
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2008, 03:16:34 pm »

Additionally to what Hein just pointed out: if you have issues with uploading, do exactly as suggested in the docs, section "asking for support on upload issues". In your case: enable debug_mode for everyone and set the number of file upload fields to one and the number of uri upload fields to zero.
Logged

ivi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2008, 05:27:17 pm »

ah..sorry...you're kinda very strict in this..i see..alright

debug mode is enabled for everyone....
regarding the other thing...tried to set only 1 upload field for a test user / and group 'registred' but it still shows 5. :-/


Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2008, 12:04:39 pm »

The number of file/uri upload fields is still set to 5/3. Stop playing games - read the instructions in the docs and do exactly as suggested there. We can't help you otherwise.
Logged

ivi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2008, 12:11:34 pm »

nice..now you think im playing games...
id love to fix that upload for the gallery thats all..and if im not as smart as you all guys im sorry..
you're not very friendly.

im doing my best
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2008, 12:16:37 pm »

Why don't you stop whining and post what your actual issue is? Is it the instructions not being clear enough? Set the number of file upload fields to one and the number of uri upload fields to zero for the group the test user account is in (usually the registered users group). You do that on the groups page. Post here once you did that and after having verified that you did this properly.
Logged

ivi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2008, 01:24:47 pm »

ok try now.

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2008, 01:45:57 pm »

http uploads work as expected - see http://iviart.net/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-3188

XP Publisher is not working because you failed to specifiy a name for your gallery in coppermine's config. Subsequently, the registry file is incomplete, as the branch withing the Publishing Wizard Providers section can't be created. Fill in all mandatory fields of coppermine's config as suggested in the docs and you'll be surprised how good coppermine will then work.
Logged

ivi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP plugin doens't show
« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2008, 07:32:32 pm »

thanks...you can close this topic
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 19 queries.